We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
My “Annual Mental Health Week”

UNPLUG AND UNWIND, The best way on Earth to get back in touch with reality, clear my mind of... read more

Reviewed December 24, 2019
RocklandRocks
Labor Day Cruise on The Victoru Chimes.

Great trip, wonderful crew, got to see a lot of the Maine coast I had never seen before, The food... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2019
Greg S
,
Fairfax County, Virginia
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
35
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain sam day cruise comfortable accommodations singer songwriter before dinner hard working crew rare treat wooden ship monhegan island maine coast relaxing trip five days pancakes new friends penobscot bay sleeping quarters below deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 38 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I boarded Victory Chimes and spent five days sailing around Penobscot Bay, anchoring in secluded coves, attended a rendezvous with other schooners at the Wooden Boat School. The food on board was scrumptious from lobster dinners to corned beef and cabbage!
Special evenings included beautiful sunsets followed by our Captain and Cara performing great music on deck with base and fiddle.
Special thanks to the crew who taught us how to raise sails on such a large sailing schooner.
We will return next year for another cruise.
J and M Kennan

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We boarded the boat for a four day cruise around the islands near Rockland, MA; Nothing could have been better. The 118 year old boat was immaculate, the food was incredible, and the crew were great. We've sailed around Maine before, but this experience the best ever.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Hightide2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.