We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LimeRock Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rockland Harbor Hotel(Rockland)(Great Value!)
$129
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
250 Main Hotel(Rockland)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
$99
$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$171
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
554
35
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
35
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank pjturret roomb bwonderful hostsricotta pancakesfox islandmy husband and ifront porchfarnsworth museumother guestsrockland areaat homequiet streetshort walklook forwardbreakfast was deliciousgreat recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 597 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2006

Couldn't ask for a more romantic, relaxing and hospitable stay.
We were tired and arrived late at night. We were greeted by the owners who gave us tea, snacks, a log for the fireplace in our room and made us feel like we were being pampered. The place is beautiful and the owners wonderful. We will go back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CDC&RFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

The LimeRock Inn is a lovely place to stay while in the Rockland area. Our room was spacious, comfortable with it's own private patio overlooking the expansive garden. And the best part were Frank and PJ, our hosts. They are gracious, helpful, informative and interesting and they truly care about making your stay the best it can be!

Stayed: September 2006
Thank Hamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

Recently returned from our lovely overnight at the Limerock. We were up in Rockland to dine at Primo (a real gem of a restaurant - amazing). I can echo the other sentiments found here - lovely inn, great breakfast, and kind, involved, professional and interested hosts. Frank and PJ are great and really made us feel very much at home. Very clean and well-kept B&B. Nice attention to detail. Plenty of character and lovely decorations in the house - but it's not overdone (like many New England B&Bs). Simply put: a lovely stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Hope we get back there soon!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We decided to induldge ourselves at the Maine Lobster festival for a 4 day getaway. After researching a number of B&B's in the Rockland area, we stumbled onto the Limerock website. We booked two rooms, one for ourselves and one for my brother and sister-in-law. What a great time! The Inn is perfectly appointed, with comfortable rooms and two of the most personable innkeepers. With their gratious style, it is easy to feel that you have found a home away from home. By the time we parted, we felt that we were leaving two new family members.
Nothing beats conversations on the porch with a couple glasses of wine.
Don't let me forget to mention the gourmet breakfast that is served every morning. We will definately be back.
Thanks to Frank and PJ.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wheels800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

Frank & PJ set the platinum standard for B&B innkeepers. From the moment we arrived until we departed four days later we were part of the "family". The property is a beautifully maintained and tastefully decorated "historic" home on a quiet street within easy walking distance to downtown. We booked the Lighthouses, Lobsters and Luxury package and it delivered!!! Breakfasts are a highlight not to be missed! Frank and PJ went out of their way to insure that our visit was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Restazonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews