We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This IS The Place Other B & B Owners Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LimeRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LimeRock Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
sourh pasadena
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“This IS The Place Other B & B Owners Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The LimeRock Inn is just a very special place with genuinely warm & professional owners, Frank & PJ. We were on a fall foliage trip & found out the B & B we stayed at in Bar Harbor had just been guests at LimeRock. This confirmed this was the real deal.
We had a huge room on the first floor which had a fabulous jacuzzi bathtub & comfy bed.
I was badly food poisoned at a restaurant in town & they were so genuinely concerned about me, I was really impressed. BTW, the zucchini bread they gave to my husband for me almost immediately made me feel better, to get out of bed at least & enjoy the day.
I could go on and on about PJ & Frank and LimeRock....all of the reviews are spot on, they go out of their way for their guests and truly want you to have best time while with them.
We will be back again. We hope to book the cottage room next time as it looks out over tranquil backyard. Oh, the b & b is just one short block to center of town so you can easily walk everywhere and never have to drive while in Rockland. Just go, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1JetSetGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
344
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoneham, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thanks to Frank and PJ for a wonderful memorable week-end. Weather was perfect, and as usual, our hosts were fantastic. Looking forward to our crusade back to the Limerock Inn this spring ! Frank and PJ are always so welcoming and accommodating. The Inn is located within walking distance of downtown, and there are many stores to shop in, and great restaurants.
The Island Cottage room is so comfortable and pretty, with a private deck overlooking the grounds, which are beautiful. If you are planning a "getaway" and want fantastic service and friendly conversation, this is the Inn for you.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the 1st floor "cottage theme" room. I has sliding glass doors to a li...
See more room tips
Green Features: The owners of this Inn are very environmentally-friendly - they have posted little tips suggesting how you might help while staying at the Inn.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firelady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you are looking for a very warm and inviting place to stay in the Rockland, ME area - Limerock Inn is the place for you. Frank & PJ are the best!!! The home is beautiful, the rooms great, the food wonderful and plentiful (thanks to Frank!!). If you leave there hungry, it's your own fault. The location of the Inn is in a quite neighborhood just a couple of blocks from the downtown area. Very convenient. Perfect choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jthomas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived a little early and were welcomed right in by Frank (owner) we felt like it was "home" away from home. If you know what I'm saying. Frank showed us around the house and made my wife and I feel warmed and welcomed. Morning Breakfast was as good as any and the room (Island Cottage) was just as it was made out to be. Very comfortable bed & pillows. We had a little private deck in the back of the house. All in all if we were ever to return to Maine and stay in the town of Rockland, we'd probably be back here. If your looking for a great B & B don't pass this one up. Franklins, Cape Coral, Fl.

Room Tip: Without a doubt this has to rank up there with the Best B & B in Maine for service, quality &...
See more room tips
Green Features: I seen they use recycled products throughout the home.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMickyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the LimeRock Inn last night. We'd been there twice before over the years and were happy to be back. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious with very comfortable beds, good light for reading and very nice bathrooms . The owners are so welcoming and remembered us from our previous visit many years ago. They were happy to accommodate my vegan breakfast request which I greatly appreciated. We love staying here in this gracious house and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydiaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

A cliche, perhaps, but so true! Thanks to PJ and Frank and their outstanding hospitality, that's what it felt like. My husband and I recently spent a few nights at The Limerock Inn "just because." We are not experienced B&B-ers and weren't sure what to expect but were immediately at home and relaxed upon arrival and PJ's welcome tour. Our room (the Grand Manan) was roomy and comfortable and the jacuzzi was the perfect way to revive after a day of travel and sight-seeing. Breakfasts were delicious: fresh fruit salad one day, mixed berries with yogurt and granola the next, Frank's delicious lemon-poppy scones (my husband, the non-sweet eater, had two) and buttermilk biscuits - to die for - and eggs (a special accommodation as we did not care to have pancakes) one day, lobster quiche the next. Lobster quiche. Oh my. And BTW, I never sleep well when traveling but slept like a rock during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rockland - there's lots to do and great shopping - and got great advice from PJ and Frank about local restaurants. It was fun getting to know these two ex-Jersey boys. Thank you, PJ and Frank! If we head back to Rockland another time (and I hope we will) we won't stay anywhere else.

PS It was so sad our first morning at home when I wandered into the kitchen at 8:00 and there was nobody there. I was in my PJ's, but that wasn't the same as being greeted by PJ!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent two nights at this beautiful inn. It was easy to find and situated within walking distance to Rockland's center. The inn is a very large older home which has been updated and well maintained. Our room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast was outstanding and offered plenty of variation. I highly recommend this inn and we will stay he again when we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank les p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
0.3 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trade Winds Inn
Trade Winds Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeRock Inn

Property: LimeRock Inn
Address: 96 Limerock St, Rockland, ME 04841
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LimeRock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland's first bed & breakfast is tucked away on a quiet side street encircled by a wraparound porch and landscaped gardens. Step back in time to a world of relaxation in comfort and elegance in a beautiful coastal ME turreted Victorian mansion turned B&B. This exquisite example of Queen Anne architecture is reminiscent of the gracious lifestyle of a bygone era. But don’t worry, we offer the best of both worlds having packed in modern appointments like gourmet food, complimentary guest pantry, luxury bath & spa amenities, complimentary wifi, and more. That’s why readers of DownEast magazine chose LimeRock Inn as the “Best B&B in Maine” two years in a row! Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your LimeRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeRock Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing