We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemon blueberry scone delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Baking Co.

Atlantic Baking Co.
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: European Style Bakery and Cafe serving breakfast pastries including several types of house made croissants, baguettesm batards, artisan breads, soups, desserts, coffee, and other beverages
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lemon blueberry scone delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Loved this little place on Main Street - latte and lemon blueberry scone was a perfect mid morning break. Purchased homemade granola bars and rosemary crostini to accompany lobster salad for dinner. So good that we'll be back again before we leave Rockland.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pixel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    70
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upstate new york
Level Contributor
249 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Muffins are great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I highly recommend getting to the Baking Co on Main STreet in ROckland and have a muffin or a wonderful breakfast roll, and a cup of joe. This place is wonderful, and the smells are incredible. You have to see it and taste it to believe it. We love it here! Can't say enough good about it. Our favorite is breakfast time there, but lunches are nice, too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
345 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Breads and Treats at a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a small bakery with exceptionally good breads and other baked goods. Try any of their great focaccias and you will be pleased for sure. The cookies are wonderful especially the pistachio apricot oat cookies. I have never found these anywhere else and they are worth a special trip by themselves. There is a nice space to sit and eat and it appears to be a place that Rockland natives love.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DuffyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Amazing croisants, nice space, totally reasonable price. Nice little area for sitting, good selection of sandwiches, pastries, sodas, juices. Would go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I go here often because I know that the food and service will be excellent. Baked goods are great as are the soups and sandwiches. Great when you are on a lunch hour or want to linger with friends over coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluecove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Baking Co. also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Atlantic Baking Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing