We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great restaurant, average room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Robbinston
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This hotel sits right on the coast with great views of the water, but the room was average, at best. The mattresses on both beds were completely shot, saggy and lumpy all at the same time but the room was very large and clean. The on-site restaurant is open for dinner only and was a real treasure. The seafood was fresh and very well prepared. The wine list was extensive and fairly priced and the wait staff was very attentive. One thing that could have improved our stay would have been a continental breakfast. We traveled at least 20 miles before finding a coffee shop for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 1122011o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2009

Wonderful, rooms were lovely and clean, Excellant staff, what a view, everyone was so friendly, restaurant was amazing, The seafood chowder and baked haddock with lobster sauce was the best we have ever tasted. We have made our reservations for 2009, we can not wait to go back to Maine to stay at this little gem again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Penley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

The website is nice and gives the impression of something much better than what we found. On the plus side, the room was large, with a small fridge, parking at the door, and a pleasant desk clerk. The lovely setting would have been more enjoyable had the shore actually been accessible. The towels were extremely cheap and thin, the picture window was in need of repair (which was scheduled), and there was no hot water at all - it was barely tepid. The desk clerk was amiable when informed of the water situation and hopefully took care of it before the next guests arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Laura54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kusi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinston
15.5 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
102 reviews
12.5 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
94 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
291 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn

Address: Blue Star Memorial Highway, Route 1, Robbinston, ME 04671
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Robbinston
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Robbinston
Price Range: $96 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front Motel on the Coast of Maine, over looking the St.Croix River & Passamaquoddy Bay, leading into the Bay of Fundy. All rooms overlook the Bay, breath taking views. Rural Tranquil setting. Opposite boat launching ramp & State Park. Watch ships, lobster boats & sail boats go by your window. Walk on the beach. Smell the aroma of the rocky coast of Maine. Red Granite Beach. 28 - 30 foot high tides. 12 miles south of the Canadian Border. Watch from your window as Bald Eagles fly by. Quite Rural Area. If you enjoy the wildlife to the nightlife, then stay with us. Old world unique charm and characteristics. If your looking for a Chain Motel, then this motel is probably not for you, But; if you are searching for a small piece of America to share-then look no further & enjoy a step back in time, become a part of a Unique Experience, enjoy our Maine climates. Yes, you will find uneven floors, doors and windows, that is what gives us the character & charm of living on the Maine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn Robbinston, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing