We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Raymond
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sebago Trails Paddling Company
from $54.00
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Really friendly and helpful staff, boats were clean and in great order. The staff advised us on the best routes and where to stop. Great fun for the kids.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank timd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Came on a random weekday and the process was quick and easy. Parked there and walked to the launch site, visited a sandbar, small beach, stream. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, good with the kids, flexible with time for a half-day rental.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank michaelcC9231VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Reasonable cost, high quality equipment, super friendly and knowledgeable staff. From their launch you can go either to Panther Pond or to Sebego Lake. We found Panther Run and Panther Pond very nice, but Sebego Lake was a bit large with lots of motor boats on a busy Saturday. They will also help you load the kayaks and give you suggestions for other launches near.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank hmeadq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a great place to rent a kayak or canoe this is the place to do it. The owners were so friendly and knowledgeable about the area and gave us the royal treatment of customer service. We (my teenage son and I) rented a canoe for half a day which was very reasonably priced, although we didn't launch from the site of Sebago Trails Paddling Company, we did go up the road about a 1/4 mile to the Sabago boat launch site and had a great time. Thank you Sebago Trails Paddling Company, we will see you next year during our annual visit to the area. It was my son's first experience canoeing and you all were part of the experience. He loved it.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank John20Steph570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We joined an after work paddle with STPC on June 13, 2018. We had a group of 10, and showed up at the put-in location and were greeted enthusiastically by Bill and Kate. The brightly colored kayaks were being unloaded into the pond area, and lifejackets were ready to be selected. We signed our waivers, paid our $, and got in kayaks! They have a variety of high quality watercraft to choose from, including some tandem.
We paddled out on Panther Pond, seeing many summer camps and such. Spotted a bald eagle and its nest and babies. Saw loons. Saw the sunset beginning. This was a relaxing and enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours on a Wednesday night. The people were friendly, and our group had a great time. Would go again. Thanks, Bill & Kate!

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank AnitaMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews