We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last at great experience in Rangeley Maine”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At last at great experience in Rangeley Maine”
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I have traveled quite a bit in the mountains of Maine and I have become accustomed to never finding a hotel that mees my needs.

That all changed when I discovered the Saddleback Inn. The rooms are spcious, the wide screen tvs are a blessing and the sauna and indoor pool were to die for.

My friends and I will were pleased that the employees and especially the young man that I think was the manager, went out of their way to make us comfortable.

My advise is to anyone planning on going hiking, skiing or snowmobiling in the Rangeley Maine area stay at the Saddleback Inn. You will not be disappointed.

If I had thought about it I would have taken pictures of the hotel. I got the feeling that this is an older hotel that has new owners and a total remodel in the last year or two.Very well done.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccamm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
30
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We have been traveling to Rangeley for snowmobiling, skiing, fishing, and 4 wheeling for year, but never found a place we were willing to take our wives to. What a great surprise this place is. New,clean,indoor pool,friendly staff, and beds that have new mattresses and pillows. Don't laugh. This is a first for Rangeley!

Bruce H

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snow1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Not what I expected after visiting the website. It is a motor inn and it's website and name do not depict that. A lot of snowmobilers stay here so it is noisy due to parking the sleds right outside the rooms. Late night sledders woke us up twice; once due to their snowmobiles and later due to yelling and drinking. The rooms are clean and newly renovated.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akbear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2010

They tell me this hotel was rebuilt, I thought it was brand new. Rooms are spacious and new. Roomy walk in shower, granite countertop sink. Superb view of the lake and mountains. There is a restaurant on premise, but we explored the town and discovered many places to eat nearby. Friendly staff. The highlite was the pool and hot tub. Best ever. A pool with a fireplace and view of Maine mountains. How good it that?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCWCBelfast_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Passing through Rangeley on our way to Quebec, we spent the night at Saddleback
Inn. What a delightful surprise. The pillow-top queen beds were heavenly--best night's sleep in a long time ! And the bath towels were the SOFTEST and largest we've experienced at any hotel---and we have stayed at many all over the world.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Returning from Quebec City, we thirsted for a new experience, so we meandered through Maine and turned up in Rangeley. After passing some less interesting hotels, we decided to take a chance on the Saddleback Inn and were very pleasantly surprised.

The proprietor was on site to greet us and offer us a fare nightly rate. We retired to a very well appointed room, everything new, crisp and colorful. The towels were the best we have experienced in any hotel anywhere -- soft, thick, comforting! They were paired well with a warm shower with excellent pressure.

The location of the Inn, just up the street/hill from town, was convenient to the downtown strip and to the public beach and park. The view from the Inn is fantastic -- it looks out across the trees and onto the lake itself. Breathtaking at dawn and dusk especially!

Although it looks like a run-of-the-mill motel, the newly renovated Saddleback Inn is a highly recommended spot for a long sojourn or a stop along the way.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerWordScore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We just stayed there last night (7/28/09) and couldn't have been happier. The manager was friendly, the rooms were clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, and modern. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker with supplies, flat screen TV and a very quite heater/AC unit.

The indoor pool and whirlpool was very nice and clean. The recreation room had a nice TV, couches and seating area.

The restaurant & bar at the facility was very nice and full of friendly staff and local patrons. Even if you don't stay here be sure to stop in and relax at the bar. They'll make you feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Firestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.3 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
146 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
127 reviews
23.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
15.9 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
98 reviews
23.8 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Saddleback Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Saddleback Inn

Property: Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Address: 2303 Main Street, US RT 4, Rangeley, ME 04970-4009
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, offering indoor heated salt water pool, on-site Pub,free WiFi & local calling, non-smoking rooms w/luxary pillow top queen beds, pet friendly, flat screen TVs w/cable, mini refrigerators, microwaves,& handicapped rooms available. Rangeley Lake views. Close to Saddleback Ski Mt - offering ski & stay packages. Group discount rates.ITS trail access & free trailer parking. Walking distance to Rangeley Village. Moose & wildlife watching minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rangeley Saddleback Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Saddleback Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing