We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delightful surprise !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Passing through Rangeley on our way to Quebec, we spent the night at Saddleback
Inn. What a delightful surprise. The pillow-top queen beds were heavenly--best night's sleep in a long time ! And the bath towels were the SOFTEST and largest we've experienced at any hotel---and we have stayed at many all over the world.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Rangeley Saddleback Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

Returning from Quebec City, we thirsted for a new experience, so we meandered through Maine and turned up in Rangeley. After passing some less interesting hotels, we decided to take a chance on the Saddleback Inn and were very pleasantly surprised.

The proprietor was on site to greet us and offer us a fare nightly rate. We retired to a very well appointed room, everything new, crisp and colorful. The towels were the best we have experienced in any hotel anywhere -- soft, thick, comforting! They were paired well with a warm shower with excellent pressure.

The location of the Inn, just up the street/hill from town, was convenient to the downtown strip and to the public beach and park. The view from the Inn is fantastic -- it looks out across the trees and onto the lake itself. Breathtaking at dawn and dusk especially!

Although it looks like a run-of-the-mill motel, the newly renovated Saddleback Inn is a highly recommended spot for a long sojourn or a stop along the way.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillerWordScore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We just stayed there last night (7/28/09) and couldn't have been happier. The manager was friendly, the rooms were clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, and modern. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker with supplies, flat screen TV and a very quite heater/AC unit.

The indoor pool and whirlpool was very nice and clean. The recreation room had a nice TV, couches and seating area.

The restaurant & bar at the facility was very nice and full of friendly staff and local patrons. Even if you don't stay here be sure to stop in and relax at the bar. They'll make you feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Firestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

I stayed at the Saddleback Motor Inn for one night, and it was wonderful! The rooms have all been newly renovated, and you can really tell. Everything looked new and fresh. The beds were very, very comfortable with three fluffy pillows on each one.
Even the pictures in the room were nice! Pictures of wildlife on a couple of the walls. Flat screen television on the wall with plenty of channels to watch. Being in this area though, I didn't find much time to watch tv. There was also a nice sized desk, and chair. The bathroom also seemed all new, with a wood-like looking floor, and a nice sized shower. The sink was located outside of the bathroom. Also in the room was a small refridgerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. I did not get a chance to visit their bar/restaurant while there. Overall, it was a great stay, and I will look forward to staying there again. Margaret at the front desk was very pleasant also, and made a point to tell me that if anything in the room was unacceptable, or the room itself was to just let her know, and she would take care of the problem.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank badsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.3 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
164 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
132 reviews
23.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 2 in Stratton
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
23.8 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Saddleback Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Saddleback Inn

Address: 2303 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Price Range: $140 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, located on Main Street overlooking beautiful Rangeley Lake. Offering indoor heated salt water pool/Jacuzzi, on-site restaurant- pub with seasonal specials and refreshing drink specials, local entertainment Friday evenings for your enjoyment!! Free WiFi & local calling, non-smoking rooms w/luxury pillow top queen beds, PET Friendly rooms, flat screen TVs w/cable, mini refrigerators, microwaves,& handicapped rooms available. Group discount rates. ITS trail access 84/89 & free trailer parking. Walking distance to Rangeley Village. Moose & wildlife watching minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rangeley Saddleback Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Saddleback Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Saddleback Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing