We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pub is great!”
Review of The Rangeley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Rangeley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The pub is great!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The newly renovated Rangeley Inn is a bright, and welcoming sight as you drive into town. The new owners have enlivened the old inn with a fresh face of blue, trimmed with white and beautifully lit at night. We stopped for a drink at the pub and loved the atmosphere. There was a fire roaring, warm and welcoming after a day outdoors. The bartender was great and made us feel right at home with exceptional service. He even created a delicious nonalcoholic drink for my sister. The Inn really looks beautiful. We can't wait to come back for dinner, and try the interesting and creative menu. A really nice find!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you, Valerie - we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Tavern. Please come back and try out our menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    25
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
64
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This beautiful Inn is under new management and they have created an wonderful environment that is attentive to the needs of each guest. The staff was outstanding.. paying attention to quality and detail from the room to the food. We had our company Christmas Party in the Pub and it was a great place to have a fun gathering. The food was much more than pub food... the chef was very creative in his creations and the service was top notch!
The dining room and the lobby are classic rooms that bring out the nostalgia of this Inn. Rangeley is such a beautiful location and the Rangeley Inn makes the experience even better. I'll be back for the ski season!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time hosting your group - our first group to eat in the Tavern! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Neddick, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Quaint accommodations, pet friendly. The Rangeley Inn is situated within walking distance of downtown. The manager was friendly and helpful. We would stay again when in this beautiful part of the state.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you, Pam. It was a pleasure to host your group and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a grand old hotel! The main lobby is wonderful with crackling fire, grand piano, old sleigh, giant bear, and elk! Beds are very comfortable and hot showers! Covieniently located, just a sort walk to great shops (make sure you visit the Alpine shop) and wonderful restaurants, for breakfast go to the BMC, for lunch try the Parkside.

Room Tip: I didn't get one of the rooms by the lake, next time I will. Beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HSVDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Yes, the rooms by Haley Pond are especially nice in the summer when you can enjoy the sunrise and the sound of loons...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My stay at this lovely inn was just what I needed, peaceful and quiet... That is the feeling that you get when you walk through the front door of this beautiful inn. I felt connected to the history of this place....so charming and our room was right out of a time gone by.... Great job with keeping in line with the time period...just right! You might never want to leave the front lobby...so comfortable and welcoming! I will definitely return... If you are looking for a peaceful get away, plan a stay at the Rangeley Inn in Maine....

Room Tip: Stay in the main inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you, Deb. We're very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent two days here after my release from the Hospital I Rumsford after falling off of Bemus Mountain on the Appalachian Trail this summer. Was very surprised and pleased with the accommodations. Close to stores and restaurants in town. Thanks for your hospitality and cooperation. It was appreciated. Will most definitely stay here again if in Maine hiking the AT and will with out a doubt recommend The Rangeley Inn to other hikers and friends alike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Race B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we hope that you've fully recovered from your fall. Please come visit us again when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well all I can say is Travis is a Godsend. We had booked into Loon Lodge (Big Mistake) along the road and for reasons you can read on my review for them we had to leave there and find somewhere else to stay at the last minute. This is where Travis came in, he was warm welcoming and extremely helpful. We asked for 2 rooms in the chalets by the lake and that's exactly what we got. My husband and I have stayed at the inn a couple of times before many years ago and were very impressed with the refurbished room we had. Great improvements, I maybe would have left the patio at the back open rather than putting up barriers between each room, it was nice to be able to sit out and talk to other guests but that's just a personal opinion.
Well done Travis, we'll know in future not to bother trying anywhere else if we're ever back in Rangleley.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, Owner/Manager at The Rangeley Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Once again we're sorry to hear about your experience at Loon Lodge - we're sure it was out of the ordinary for them. However, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Rangeley Inn and that you appreciated the improvements we've made to our rooms. (BTW we've also considered removing those dividers - just not sure yet...) :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
23.8 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
18.4 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rangeley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rangeley Inn

Property: The Rangeley Inn
Address: 2443 Main St, PO Box 160, Rangeley, ME 04970-4100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rangeley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witness the grandeur and charm of Rangeley's past in this beautifully restored landmark property dating to the late 19th century. All rooms are NON-SMOKING and have private bath, telephone, Cable TV, and free WiFi. Catch up with friends and family in an inviting, historic setting while enjoying seasonal cooking at its best in The Rangeley Tavern. Sophisticated rustic cuisine featuring pork, duck, steak, unique vegetarian entrees, and light fare. Casual atmosphere. Full bar. Whether you're looking for an active adventure, scenic views, or just a few days of relaxation, Rangeley has something for everyone all year long. The Rangeley Inn & Tavern also boasts a banquet facility to accommodate weddings, meetings, and retreats - with a multitude of catering options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Rangeley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Hotel Rangeley
The Rangeley Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing