We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
118
32
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom grocery store beautiful cabin living area christmas week pool room queen bed fire pit we've stayed a great place to stay snowmobile trip close to town tubs timeshare dog fireplace winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 160 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We just returned from a two night stay with two other couples and we all loved this place. Our cabin accommodated all three couples quite comfortably, we all especially loved the cathedral ceiling which made the living room/kitchen area quite roomy as well as the fireplace which made it seem warm and cozy. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook all of our meals and we especially appreciated that they even provided us with dishwashing soap as well as shower products and even laundry detergent! We made sure the check out the pool/hot tub area in the lodge and liked that as well, the only thing I'd recommend is more hooks to put personal items/clothing on while taking a shower! I'd like to return and experience this place in the summer as it has access to a beach area on the lake. Thanks you for a wonderful weekend.

Room tip: our cabin was further away from the beach area which is less noisy, away from snowmobilers
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RLRManager15, Manager at Rangeley Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Rangeley Lake Resort We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Rangeley on business or pleasure.

We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions.

We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

We had all intentions of having a great stay , but on the first night as the cabin never began to warm, we realized we had no heat. It was temporarily repaired until it didn’t work again the next nite

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Scenic01355838997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RLRManager15, Manager at Rangeley Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019


We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you or your family may have experienced during your visit with us. We take great pride in creating a relaxing, care free environment at our resort. You had mentioned during check out that you didn't have heat again. We immediately sent our Maintenance staff to the cabin. They discovered that you had turned down the heat to 60 degrees, the cabin was at 60 degrees and when the he was turned up the furnace kicked on. Please know that we take this and all customer feedback very seriously and have reviewed our reservation process with our Team members to ensure that future situations such as yours can be resolved in a timely manner. We thank you for your feedback so that we may continue to make improvements in our service delivery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We go to the resort very February and our cabin was clean and comfortable. The desk staff is friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub were very clean and most of the time we had it to ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist311571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

I booked a trip for my family as a Christmas gift though Booking.com. There was a confusion on the rooms, I am not sure it if was through booking.com or the Resort. I made many attempts to get to the bottom of the confusion, returning calls a total of 4 phone calls and sending screenshots of the payments made. I was yelled at and told I am dishonest by Carissa a Customer Service Rep, prior too her allowing me to try to get to the bottom of the issues. I then spoke with the manager Janelle who was polite however did little to try to figure out how/ why they had an additional room booked for my family.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RLRManager15, Manager at Rangeley Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Our resort Team at Rangeley Lake Resort prides itself on providing outstanding service for our Owners and Guests. We have a solid track record of delivering high levels of customer satisfaction with positive-reviews across multiple consumer review sites. After reviewing your situation more closely, we have identified that your reservation was made through Booking.com for two units for the period reserved. Both units were occupied for the entire period of the reservation. Unfortunately, we are unable to change/modify reservations in the Booking.com site as the transaction is managed by Booking.com with the individual utilizing their reservation channel. We understand that this can be a confusing process to navigate and apologize for any issues that you may have encountered with this transaction. Please know that we take this and all customer feedback very seriously and have reviewed our reservation process with our Team members to ensure that future situations such as yours can be resolved in a timely manner. We thank you for your feedback so that we may continue to make improvements in our service delivery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

What a lovely, relaxing stay at a warm and inviting cabin! A well-stocked kitchen (the chilled glasses were a nice touch) and comfortable furniture made the place very homey. The porch was huge, with a full-sized picnic table on one side and Adirondack chairs on the other. We were in one of the large three-bedroom, two-bath cabins and I would not want to choose another type. The bathrooms were large and the cabin had numerous windows which made everywhere a nice place to look.Of course it was winter so snow abounded... but so did deer, and watching them by the warmth of the fireplace was delightful. Unfortunately, because the pool was somehow broken we were unable to enjoy the on-site hot tub as guidelines required no admittance to anything in the pool area at the time. We were disappointed as were hoping for hot soaks (it was one of the reasons we chose this resort). That's the only reason for the 4/5 stars.

Room tip: We loved the Hawk cabin and would surely revisit in the winter.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper06259163022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews