We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our family has been going to Rangeley Lake Resorts for the past few years. Each year, we are in awe at our experience. We go up each winter to snowmobile, relax and enjoy the company of one another. The cabins are ALWAYS wonderful - clean, cozy and beautiful. Each year we have stayed in a different one, and have never been disappointed! They are all beautiful, rustic and so inviting - especially as we watched the snow fall during this past blizzard! I personally like the privacy each cabin is given - always feels like we are right at home. The cabins have sufficient cookware and place settings to make a good meal for the whole family. Games, books, movies are all available at the lodge should you find yourself in need of some entertainment. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub up at the lodge. The staff are all super friendly too! Small shops, the grocery store, bowling and restaurants are within a few minutes drive from the resort. I can't say enough good about this place. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: Make sure to write in the journal - always interesting to see who else has visited!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank staycationer207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

After 2 visits a year apart, we would definitely return. Wonderful get-away for extended family to gather. All you need to bring is food, clothing and your family...literally. Now we want to return in summer or fall...to see the beauty uncovered....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JabTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful, rustic, comfortable cabin sleeps 8 and is only 7 miles from Saddleback Mountain. Pool and hot tub in the lodge were very inviting after a hard days skiing. With a full kitchen, preparing meals (and sandwiches to bring to the mountain) was a snap. We appreciated the resorts emphasis on recycling and conserving resources.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The cabin had all the comforts of home which included attention to all small details (like a wine opener!). Our expectations were met & exceeded. Very clean and quaint decor. Excellent location for year round activities. An accommodating staff helped make this a great visit!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cknowles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

December 16-20, 2012 - This was our first experience with a time share. I must say that it far exceeded my expectations! The 3 bedroom cabin was perfect. We wanted for nothing as the cabin was fully stocked with appliances. There was even a washer and dryer! Luckily there was also an extra table leaf in the front closet, since there were 7 of us in the cabin (3 children). I should point out that you will not find a tea kettle, but you can get one at the front desk. It snowed like crazy, but we truly enjoyed the stay. We would like to go again during the spring or fall, but probably not during the summer as there is no A/C. One of the best finds was the IGA right across the street! Next time we will not pack any food to travel!! The staff are great, and they are ready to answer any and all questions! There is a very small game room, and the kids enjoyed it, but I was dismayed that we had to pay to use the pool table, air hockey table, and foosball table. We spent a good amount of time in the swimming pool (kid friendly) and the hot tubs. There isn't an awful lot to do in town during the winter, but we were there for "downtime", so this was no issue. We did note that there is a large bowling alley/activity center in town, but they only opened at 3pm M-F, noon on Sat and Sun. We didn't see any wildlife other than a flock of ducks. Maybe next time! Overall, we highly recommend this resort, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: If you want a cabin, get the 3 BR! The 2 BR's are in a duplex style setting and don't offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisMorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I traded my timeshare to stay here and would love to return. The 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin was spacious enough and the kitchen was better stocked than many other timeshares I have stayed in. It was exceptionally clean.
There is enough space between cabins so that you feel isolated in the woods, however I noticed that the 2 bedroom duplexes were set in a circle with few trees, so keep that in mind if you are looking for more privacy. Staff was very friendly and helpful but not overbearing.

Two bedrooms had queen beds and the third had two twin beds. The master bedroom and second bathroom are on the second floor. The furniture was slightly worn but very comfortable. It did NOT give the impression of being tired and in need of a makeover but rather a cozy cabin in the woods. There was even a throw on the back of the sofa, a checkers game and Lincoln Logs to keep little ones entertained. There was a small flat screen TV with a DVD player and CD player in the living room and an analog TV with a VCR in the bedroom. You can borrow VHS tapes to watch from the office. You can only use Duralogs in the fireplace and they are pricey so bring your own. I loved the large porch equipped with a picnic table on one side and a couple of Adirondack chairs and side table on the other side. There is also a grill set up in the yard. I also loved that this was one of the very few places that I could share my vacation with my dog. (There is a $35 fee to bring your dog) Sitting on the porch or walking at night, you could actually hear the silence if you know what I mean, and there were so many more stars in the sky than you can see near a city. There is no air conditioning, so if you go in the summer, keep that in mind. They do supply fans, though.

There is an indoor pool and a sauna with a small game room at the main building. There is no fitness room on site but they have an arrangement to use the fitness center across the street which is excellent. There is also a playground area on the grounds.

The views around the area are fantastic. There is skiing nearby and hiking - the Appalachian Trail is not far. I did a little geocaching and explored some trails but saw no moose, though it did snow one night and there were tracks in the front yard. I would love to go back perhaps in a different season to see what else the area has to offer. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Most of the 3 bedroom cabins have a lot of privacy. The 2 bedrooms are situated in a circle much lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clareysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovell, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a very nice place,the cabins are awsome,the staff is awsome. We will most definately come back again.We was here from Dec.2 to Dec.9. not a lot to do as it is the off season but if you just need a little R&R thats no issue. We called the resturaunts ahead of time as they are not all open daily. The BMC diner was a very good place for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.5 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
23.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
18.6 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Property: Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Address: 2222 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing