We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin for a weekend in November. The cabins are very clean. We enjoyed relaxing and resting all weekend. For what we pay (through Festiva ownership), I did think it was quite expensive for what it was. The cabins are small, and clearly have not been updated for quite a while. Two small, old tv's that did not come in great, an old kitchen stove...but everything was clean so it was okay. There were two full size beds and two twin beds in this cabin. We are used to a queen bed, so felt a little cramped, but the bed was comfortable. I was glad I brought most of our own food, because there were very few places to dine out. We did go to the IGA for a few things and tried one restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrgrant11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Beautiful & well appointed 3 bedroom cabins. Spent a lot of time with our dog, she loved swimming in the lake. Very quiet. Lots of space between cabins. Clean. Have read other reviews about beds being small & uncomfortable. Our cabin #6 had 2 bedrooms with a queen size bed & 1 with 2 twins. They were very comfortable. We would definitely go back again!!

Room Tip: all 3 bedroom cabins are set apart from each other. 2 bedrooms are duplexes and are very close toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happycamper101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The facility is very nice with nice cabins and beautiful grounds. Pool and hot tub were very much appreciated. Lake access is beautiful with fantastic sunsets. I would love to rate the resort higher but the beds were double beds and not accomodating for 2 average adults. Not getting a good nights sleep for a week is exhausting.

Room Tip: All cottages look very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWKWTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just returned from a week vacation at the resort. Although it was only my husband and me, we exchanged our Florida timeshare week for a week at Rangeley, and so ended up in a 3 bedroom cabin. The cabin was beautiful - very rustic and woodsy, yet comfortable, and each cabin is set apart from the others, so you feel like you have some privacy. The only reason I can't give the resort an excellent rating is the fact that the largest bed in the cabin was a double/full size - not the queen size we were promised. My husband and I are not small people, and several nights we ended up sleeping in separate beds, just to have some room to stretch out. Other than that, the cabin was wonderful. There's an IGA food market 5 minutes from the resort (prices are a little high, so bring what food you can from home!), and several good restaurants in town. You are only allowed to burn Duraflame-type logs in the cabin fireplace, so bring your own if you want a fire, since the IGA was charging $6 a log (we had brought 12 crackle Duraflame logs with us, and they lasted the entire week). We did have a storm one night, and lost electricity for about an hour, but with the fireplace going and some flashlights, we were fine. Also, there is no beach, only a dock into the lake for swimming. We didn't get a chance to try out the indoor pool or hot-tubs. We spent a lot of time driving around looking for moose - which we did see! The area is woods, woods and more woods, and lots of winding roads through those woods. A very beautiful area, and the perfect resort, as long as you can stand sleeping in a full size bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swinsonm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We own a timeshare in Florida, but it is so difficult to find "pet friendly" resorts to exchange into that we don't get much use of it. We were able to get an exchange into Rangeley Lakes Resort, which is "pet friendly", and were very impressed with our 3-bedroom log cabin. Plenty of outdoor space around the cabin for the dogs to run, and only a $35 per week fee for each dog. Very reasonable. We were there from 9/8 - 9/15/12, had great weather, except for one day. We took a hike to Piazza Rock on the Appalachian Trail. A feat for us 60 + year olds. Ha !! There are many outdoor activities in the area, for all seasons. We definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnauzer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent August 5th thru August 12th in one of the 3-bedroom cabins and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I am a Maine native and grew up not too far from the Rangeley Lakes, while my wife is from Portland, Oregon. We now reside in New Hampshire, and the entire family thought this was one of our best vacations ever. The log cabin was very comfortable and clean, while the fully equipped kitchen was really appreciated since we ate out only one night. One amenity that we didn't think we needed, but ended up using quite a bit, was the wireless router that each cabin has (made it very easy to keep in touch with family and friends on the other side of the country, just to let them know what they were missing :-). The resort has kayaks to rent, which we did one day and paddled with the loons that are very prevalent on the lake. We also rented a pontoon boat from Lakeside Marina one day as well and had a great day of fishing and swimming in various locations on the lake (didn't catch much, but the water was just fine). We also did a day trip to Lac-Mégantic, Quebec, which is another beautiful lake and only an hour and a half drive from Rangeley (make sure to bring your passports since they want to see those at the border crossing in both directions). Needless to say, we really liked the Rangeley Lakes region and especially the Rangeley Lake Resort, we will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Since we stayed in a 3-bedroom cabin, we can only speak to those (there are 2-bedroom cabins, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family had a "wicked" great time at this resort. The 3 bedroom cabin was beautiful, well decorated and CLEAN! The kitchen was well supplied with all we needed. We even had a steamer to cook our own lobster (1st time experience)! The beds were comfy, and the staff friendly and helpful. The area is so beautiful with many things to do and great restaurants. We drove through 9 states to get there, but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
17.5 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrabassett Valley
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Rangeley
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Town & Lake Motel
Town & Lake Motel
#3 of 3 in Rangeley
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Address: 2222 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970-4021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Rangeley
Price Range: $184 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing