We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pastries!”
Review of Dessert First A Catering Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dessert First A Catering Bakery
Restaurant details
Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding pastries!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Dessert First is now on Main Street in Rangeley, which was lucky for us since we probably would have missed out on Barbara's amazing baking otherwise. We stopped once and often twice a day to pick up some of the best scones and turnovers we've ever had. She offers a wide variety of flavors and does some amazing combos (raspberry and key lime turnovers) along with simple but delicious orange, lime and lemon scones. Our one regret is not getting to sample her full range of products, as she had sold alot at the local farmer's market. But next time we're in Rangeley, this will be our first stop!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OakPointers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Best cupcakes, turnovers and everything sweet! Thanks for having a quality bakery here in Rangeley.....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Best scones and turnovers ever. You have to try all the different flavors. You won't be able to pick a favorite because they're all great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ohhh, no!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This woman's creative foray will add a few pounds to your otherwise disciplined & svelte self. The pastries are sweet, tender and too yummy for just one. And, if cookies or pies are your weakness stay away. If you're having company, call ahead days in advance....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDiva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangeley, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great baked goods fresh or frozen”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We loved getting fresh baked treats from Dessert First at the Farmer's Market all summer, so we ordered scones for our wedding morning-after breakfast. We had so many left over we froze them and ate them for weeks afterwards and they were always delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mapletapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dessert First A Catering Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing