We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter getaway”
Review of Country Club Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Club Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Rangeley B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights from 28 feb thru 3 mar and had a wonderful time. Margie is very accommodating and the Inn is very comfortable and welcoming. The breakfasts were fantastic, we played games, snowshoed on the adjacent trails, enjoyed the bar, sat by the fire, and had a great dinner. Saddleback is 10 minutes away and the skiing was great. We will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Eric_Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margerino, Owner at Country Club Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Always appreciate the positive feeback...that is what has kept us in the business for 28 years. Look foreward to seeing you again. Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Country Club Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Country Club Inn is about as good as it gets for lodging in the Rangeley area. From the minute you walk in, your hostess, Margie appears, welcoming you and ready to show you around. She seems to be everywhere for everyone, at all times. They were incredibly accomodating for my family, and to quote one of my kids, "this feels like a lodge in a National Park!"
Didn't arrive in time for dinner, but breakfast hit the spot!

Room Tip: This is an old building, with paper thin walls. You WILL hear the people in the next room. Chances...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything about our stay was phenomenal. Our room was toasty upon arrival... Almost too toasty, good this we trravel with a fan for trips. The heat was on low and it was warm. We were in a tundra of ice and snow being too warm wasn't really a complaint. The innkeeper, Margie, was great, welcoming and very helpful. Delicious breakfast was served. The lobby of the inn was beautiful, with fireplace on one side and TV on the other. THe bar was cute and cozy. No TV's in the rooms, but you don't need it... The rooms have books and playing cards and many games to use in the lobby. We will definitely look to stay there again when heading to the mountain.

Room Tip: all rooms open up to a great view! can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spmohtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying at Country Club Inn and we will continue to go back for as long as we can!! We went last year to chase what little snow the Northeast got. We skied saddleback and loved it. Skiing there again tomorrow!! It's snowing out now and it's so lovely. Sitting by the fire, totally relaxed! Margie and her husband are so wonderful. Really welcoming and friendly. Food is great. They have a dining room that is perfect for lazy nights when you don't want to head out for food in the cold.

Rooms are warm, comfortable and clean. Definitely reminds me of an old style ski lodge. We love it. They have many guest who return year after year. We will be those guest for years to come!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very pleased to have found this lovely place in Rangeley, we stayed only for a night on our way to Acadia NP but we really enjoyed. Margie, our hostess, was very attentive and gave us a bunch of advices of places to eat in town or where to go for a moose watch, and so on. The place is a bit old, but the common areas area really comfy and clean. The terrace where the breakfast is served (we didn’t stay for dinner) has a magnificent view to the mountains. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came to play golf, but got a weeks vacation in 3 days! The ambiance was perfect, the location, wonderful, the food, simply excellent ! We went nowhere else. We relaxed and enjoyed the Inn and the Golf.
Absolutely superb.

Room Tip: #2 has east and south views of the Mountains and the Lake
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a great Inn with a spectacular view of Rangeley Lake. The rooms are neat and comfortable. The rooms don't have TVs, and there is a very comfortable lounge upstairs with a TV and Innkeepers who know the Red Sox better than NESN. They have a good selection of beer as well. The breakfast is amazing--do not miss blueberry pancakes.

The innkeepers are wonderful and met our every need--and steered us to some great places to see in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
2.4 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
164 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Rangeley
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
17.6 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 2 in Stratton
102 reviews
20.6 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Inn

Address: 56 Country Club Rd, Rangeley, ME 04970-4439
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rangeley
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated little resort overlooking Rangeley Lake and surrounding mountains. The Inn offers comfortable rooms with views, sumptuous dinners & breakfasts in our restaurant, a cozy pub and spacious living room with 2 fieldstone fireplaces & game area. Enjoy swimming pool, lawn games and golf on premises … and nearby boating, fishing,and hiking. Wintertime offers downhill & cross county skiing, snowshoeing and miles of snowmobile trails. Truly, an Inn for all four seasons! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Club Inn Rangeley, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing