We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of no where”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Princeton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellmard Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 2 Princeton B&B and Inns
Stafford, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Middle of no where”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Bellmard Inn because our son was getting married in Princeton, ME and we wanted to be close to the activities. We were pleasantly surpriced upon arrival to the Inn. Sandra & Doug, were very welcoming and made sure you were taken care of. The rooms were very clean as well as the main living area which we spent most of our time in whether playing cards or watching TV. The home is older but has tons of history and the furniture was beautiful for its age. Sandra & Doug, served us a wonderful breakfast one morning, which was made to order! There were so many choices and the french toast was excellent.
I would definately recommend staying here if your travels take you this far north. We would stay again if we visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berts06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx
Level Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I needed a place to stay while on business in Princeton. Looking on the Internet this is the only place in town to get a room. I contacted the owner Sandra and she was able to accommodate two of us last minute late in the afternoon. Sandra greeted us and gave us a tour of the old Inn and its history which was very interesting and Sandra is very knowledgeable regarding the area as she ran many camps in Maine. The building is a throwback to the 50's with many furnishings from that period. Our room had to single beds and I felt like I was back on the show Leave it to Beaver with a shared bathroom down the hall with plenty of hot water. We were there in the off season so we did not get to experience any of the down east meals which looked great in the pictures but word has it that she is a great cook. The place is very clean. The rooms are rustic as you will see in the pictures on their web site and well maintained. You wont be able to use a credit card here so bring the cash. The price can't be beat very affordable. There is a gas station across the street for provisions but not much else in the area. There was an old 13 inch TV in the room attached to cable and I did not use their Wifi as I had my own Hotspot. Remember you are up in the woods in Maine for hunting , fishing , canoeing, atv riding etc. not poolside at a luxury Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Warm hospitality, cozy and comfortable rooms, friendly service. Phenomenal prices!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hildasieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Clean, friendly, cozy atmosphere with hospitable B & B owners. Close to Canadian border and other necessities. You CANNOT beat the overall value of these accomodations. We will definitely be repeat customers.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hildasieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellmard Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmard Inn & Cabins

Property: Bellmard Inn & Cabins
Address: 86 Main St, Princeton, ME 04668-3314
Location: United States > Maine > Princeton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Princeton
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage rural country inn built in 1898. Open year round. A variety of rooms located on first and second floor, private and shared bathrooms. Sitting room for gatherings. Meals offered with 24 hour notice and 2 guest miniumum. Pets are welcomed at no charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing