We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A town in Maine a Hotel with a big welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We usually try to stay at Hampton Inns or Hilton related hotels we know what to expect. This Hampton was built 4 years ago and was right along our driving route to Portland Maine. The hotel staff were warm and friendly and the room was clean and spacious. They were helpful in recommending places to eat and it was a one night enjoyable experience. They greeted you by name and acknowledged were were Hilton Honors members. It is always a great experience at the Hampton Inn where ever we go. Would highly recommend. It was completely booked so that tells you something about the quality you receive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SweetSydneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear SweetSydneyToro,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed our amenities, and that our staff showed true "Hamptonality"!

We enjoy our 5th birthday this month and it is due to the hard work by our staff that the hotel is kept in tip top condition.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Presque Isle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 551 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice hotel, but very pricey for the area, $171.00 I am a Hilton Honors member and also belong to AAA and AARP. I am a handicapped Veteran and couldn't find a handicapped parking spot available, because non-handicapped vehicles were using the handicap spots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Mel G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We feel that we are competitively priced for the area particularly due to the included amenities we offer at no further charge, i.e. included breakfast, Wi-Fi etc. Hilton Honors discounts are given retrospectively - every time you stay you are given points which you may redeem when you choose by booking through Hilton Honors either online at hhonors.hilton.com, or by calling 1-800-HHONORS. Unfortunately, at hotel level we are unable to make any Hilton Honors points discounted reservations.

We can only apologize that you were unable to find a handicapped parking space, please be assured we do check for badges as often as possible, a particularly busy night at the hotel due to multiple wedding parties meant our Public Space attendant was assisting guests most of the night and our Front Desk Agent was not able to leave the desk. Again we apologize for this inconvenience, yours is the first instance reported in our 5 years open and we are sorry this happened.

We are pleased to read that you did enjoy our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room and hotel was neat clean and quiet. The pool was a comfortable temp. and clean. Would stay here again when in this area. Have had good luck with all Hampton Inn's that have stayed at. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Miriam M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay and were able to take time out to relax and enjoy our included amenities.

I will share your review at our morning staff meeting and know I will be met with big smiles from all!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Clean, modern hotel. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Good location, handy to business and restaurants. Would stay here anytime I come to Presque Isle. Nice breakfast buffet available as well as to go breakfast option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Another_Actuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear another_actuary,

Thank you for your delightful review of this hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality".

I share all reviews with our staff at our morning meeting and know there will be a loud cheer after I have read yours out!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.


Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel seems to be brand new. The room was huge. The breakfast room is also huge. The staff was very friendly. It’s set far back from the road and the sign is hard to see. They have delicious cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear SG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always espcially pleasing that we read "brand new hotel" as we celebrate our 5th birthday in August! Our staff work very hard to keep the hotel in tip top condition and reviews such as yours show how well they do!

We are glad you enjoyed the included amenities we offer within your room rate, and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Presque Isle does not offer a lot of choices when it comes to hotels so we were glad that we chose the Hampton Inn. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was neat and clean. Our only complaint is that it was fairly expensive given the area it is in. Anything else in the area would have been less expensive. The prices were not that competitive (for the area).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Stewart L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities.
We feel that we are reasonably priced for the area particulary due to the included amenities we offer at no further charge, ie included breakfast, wi-fi etc.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Presque Isle again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family of four stayed here recently for two nights. I booked our stay through Priceline. Upon checking in, I asked if I could possibly have an adjoining room with my mother, who was also checking in later the same day. I was told that my room was already chosen for us from Priceline and there was nothing they could do, it was out of their hands. So.. a bit disappointed about that situation. When we got to our room, I noticed that it smelled of stale cigarette smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. Another problem we encountered was that after showering, the bath tub had standing water in it. Kind of gross. My only other gripe is that our room was located directly behind the elevators which were loud at night, making it hard for my young children to fall asleep as they thought it was thundering. I knew making a complaint and requesting to switch rooms was most likely out of the question based upon my initial discussion with the front desk ladies about Priceline choosing my room for me. My husband did relay our concerns to the front desk when checking out but the girl at the front desk responded with a "Thank you for staying with us".
On a more positive note, this is one of the better options in Presque Isle and the breakfast is nice. We've stayed here several times in the past.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMW81208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear JMW81208,

We are sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. The Front Desk staff were right in informing you that if a reservation is made with a third party discounted agent then we have no control on the booking and are unable to change anything on your reservation, any problems have to be addressed by the guest with the third party agent, who we will work with if able once they have made adjustments their end. Priceline would not have access to our adjoining room information and would not be able to guarantee such a booking. Even we cannot ever promise a particular room number, or adjoining rooms as it rather depends on the guest staying in the room the night or nights prior to your arrival. Our staff check any requests each day prior to arrival and do their best to accommodate them. Many guests ask to stay over an extra night or nights and for that reason we cannot pre-assign rooms.
I have passed your comments regarding the bath water problem to our Maintenance Engineer, and again apologize for the inconvenience.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
2.0 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
22 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
98 reviews
12.2 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Address: 768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range: $119 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing