We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay in Northern Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Northern Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel, about 3 years old. Everyone is super nice at the hotel and they have great breakfast and even a breakfast bag to go bag. BTW a pool, exercise room and HBO.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank deejay207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear deejay207,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed all the amenities while you were here and that the breakfast was enjoyed by you. I will pass your comments onto our staff at our morning meeting and congratulate them for showing you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    95
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
151
104
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dalhousie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were very impressed with the cleaness of the hotel. Nice large room. Bathroom was extremely clean. The staff was very accomadating and friendly. The breakfast in the moring was a nice hot breafast with a variety of items and there was a staff member present making sure everything was ok. would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Brenda H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you found us so clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Pleased too that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This Hotel is the best place to stay north of bangor for several reasons. The staff always go out of the way to find out what your name is, and remember it for repeat customers, they always inquire if you are happy with your room, and do what it takes to make it right, I have never seen anyone without a smile on at any time on their face, and it is very reasonable priced. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank taiga13220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear taiga13220,

Thank you once again for a lovely review of our hotel. We are pleased you chose to return to us and that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality". I share all the reviews at our morning staff meeting and know our staff will be very pleased to hear your remarks.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, NB
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn presque isle Maine. Employees were very friendly, room was very clean, comfortable and a good size. Hot breakfast was excellent! We will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear kimlaugh,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our amenities and that we showed you true "Hamptonality"!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future and wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We only like about 45 minutes away from this hotel but like to stay here every once in a while for a little getaway. Usually our 2 small children stay with my grandparents about 20 minutes away, so we're still close by if we're needed. We had reserved a room with only a king bed but had put in the request for an upgraded room with a sofa bed, fridge and microwave and our request was granted. It was a good thing too since we ended up having to pick our youngest up and having him sleep on the pull out sofa bed. I'm not too thrilled on the bland colors they chose to use in the room, could use a pop of color. The bed was very comfortable and I'm guessing the couch was too since our son slept longer than we did. It was nice having the fridge and microwave but our pizza box we got from Pat's Pizza wouldn't fit so didn't end up using it. I like all the furnishings in the bathroom, all look really nice. My only complaint about the bathroom is I wish the shower had more pressure. It's adjustable as far as different sprays but it's so high up that seems to be the issue. The Market pantry has a good variety to chose from. In the past we've used their pool but not on this trip. Wish they had a hot tub. I'd recommend this hotel and we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear mom4kats,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel for you getaway weekends! I will make sure to share your review with our staff at our daily meeting, I know they will be pleased to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future and wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We traveled from Georgia to visit family and were pleasantly surprised at the overall warmth and friendliness of the staff and hotel. The rooms were very clean and breakfast that wasn't the same thing everyday was a nice touch. We particularly liked that coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were quiet and the pool was nicely heated. We will definitely stay here again. Best hotel we've stayed at in awhile and we definitely do our fair share of traveling in a year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmandy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear jmandy423,

What a lovely start to the new year. Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. I will be certain to share you review with all our staff at our morning 'huddle' meeting. I know I will be met with big smiles! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and that we showed you true "Hamptonality"

We look froward to welcoming you back again and wish you and yours a Happy New Year!

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

After staying at the Budget Inn, the Hampton PI was like a palace. Great customer service. No grumpy workers. Was a change from Budget, the last time there was food left in the fridge, ran out ice, and the DVD didn't work. The staff at Budget wasnt at all helpful, having the attitude just don't worry about it. I left my complaints along with the DVD player at the desk for the manager, after three months haven't heard a word.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Donna B,

Thank you for your kind review of your hotel. We are delighted that you found us comfortable and accommodating and that our staff showed you true "Hamptonaility"

I will make sure we share your comments at our morning staff meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

Happy New Year!

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
2.0 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
12.3 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Property: Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Address: 768 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing