We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle
Nearby Hotels
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
448
116
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
116
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoup and saladplace to staycomplimentary breakfast isbusiness tripbreakfast bararoostook countycomfortable bedsvery nice stayup to datefitness centernice poolvery nice hotelyogurtdefinitely stay here againcookieshot tubconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 599 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff was fantastic. Always greated with a smile and welcoming comments. At my suggesstion set up a free self service bike wash for bikers staying for the Maine HOg Rally. Very much appreciated by all of the bikers Great Breakfast. Hostess Shelly was fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Keith K,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff during your recent visit. Your suggestion of the 'bike wash' along with the clean rags our housekeeping staff accumulated in readiness for the HOG rally were greatly appreciated by all! We so enjoyed having you all staying at our hotel. I will make sure I pass your comments on to all at our morning meeting, and in particular to Shelly.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Presque Isle Hampton Inn.

With very best wishes,

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is clean and staff are great! Price is too high for the area. I paid $170.00 a night on a Monday and Tuesday. I could have stayed at the Hilton in LA for the same price. Breakfast was not worth the price and it was FREE! Room was great, but no usb charging ports. Internet instructions were not clear. It was clean, safe and quiet. I would shop around before I stay there again just due to the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Joseph B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were unable to locate the pod in your room for USB connection, it should have been either on the desk, or the nightstand. I spoke with housekeeping and it seems we are missing a pod and it looks like it must have been from your room and it got overlooked, again I apologize for the inconvenience.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very clean, very comfortable, and very friendly staff.

Small-"ish" pool (but the water is always wonderfully warm!), small workout room, laundry room for guests, and executive area (internet is slow), all with room key access.

My son's favourite thing about this hotel is the make your own waffle station in the breakfast nook. Breakfast is included with your stay. In addition to the make your own waffles there are three "warm" options such as eggs with cheese, sausages, as well as the basics like cereals, fruit salad, oatmeal, breads, etc...( Nice when your travelling with a teenager!)

Tea, coffee, and apples are always available in the lobby, and sometimes cookies. The cookies were a nice treat on the way back to the room after we finished an extra long swim at 10:30pm.

There are restaurants near the hotel, including pizza places that deliver (again, bonus with a teenager), and stores such as Walmart across the street.

A nice hotel option when you are travelling with or without the family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Crystal C,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are always thrilled when we hear our guests making the most of the whole Hampton Experience. I will share your comments in our morning staff meeting and know I will be rewarded with big smiles!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again at the Presque Isle Hampton Inn.

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Aroostook County. It is clean, quiet and well located. The rooms are very nice. One thing that makes this place stand out from a lot of other hotels is the friendliness of the staff. Every staff person I saw there greeted me warmly. You don't get that in NYC! I highly recommend the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle. It is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a suite that was the size of a NYC apartment!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Sanford F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found us completely to your liking and enjoyed our spacious suite! We have a morning full staff meeting every day and I will make sure to pass on that you found our staff showing you true Hamptonality!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion and was very surprised at the very clean and comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good, with a wide assortments for everyone including small children. They had complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day and at night cookies were placed out, which added to the treats for the children. The pool is very clean and plenty of pool towels were available. overall i would stay there again because the other hotels in the area were very dirty and looking as though they were falling apart or going out of business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Vincent L,

Thank you for your terrific review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our amenities and that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Our staff work hard to keep our hotel sparkling and we think they do a pretty good job too!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews