We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
South China, United States
1 review
“Overnight Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Everything was excellent. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I just wish there were a few more hot items available during breakfast but overall it was a great hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobar46, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hello Heather N,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations for your trip. Hilton are adding some items to our breakfast later this year and we look forward to offering all our valued guests more choices.

We look forward to seeing you again in Presque Isle Maine and thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    95
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
151
104
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'm a diamond member with Hilton, But it shouldn't matter. I came back from dinner and stop by the desk and asked for a bottle of water. The person at the front desk told me to go around the corner and she would charge it to my room. I told her that I was a diamond member and wanted to know if I could get a complementary bottled water. She asked me for my room number and then told me, you take your points so you will have to pay. I thank her and purchased a bottle of ginger ale out of the vending machine. That bottle of ginger ale will end up costing them hundreds of dollars if not more. This hotel doesn't cater to its customers because they feel are the only ones in town. Stay away if you can, I'll be driving to Canada for my next room. "Diamond in the rough" THIS IS NOT HOW MOST HAMPTION TREAT THERE CUSTOMER......

Room Tip: Make ure that they value you as a frequent traveler no matter if your a diamond status or first tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobar46, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear 334 Ron,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your recent stay. Please know that we value your input as a loyal HHonors member and this experience is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and will use your comments as we constantly evolve to best meet your needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you travel through the area.

With sincere apologies.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was in Presque Isle on business for two nights, and couldn't believe this place. Exceptionally friendly staff, squeaky-clean room, great amenities. Not what I expect in such a small town. The rooms are lovely, luxe, and have free wifi. Also a fitness center and pool, plus 'happy hour' fare on weeknights. This was an unexpected gem!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear WoodAbbott,

We are thrilled to receive your great review of our hotel and will make sure all our staff receive your kind comments. We try our best to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable in our hotel and reviews such as yours means we achieve that!
We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle.
With sincere thanks

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was very impressed with the service from the entire staff. Everybody was so friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Room was very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Hampton Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we all showed you true Hamptonality! I will make sure that your comments are read out to all our staff in our morning 'huddle'. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

Best wishes
Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay when up in the woods of Maine. I am very picky when it comes to rooms and I must say this place was wonderful. The rooms are huge for such a place in Presque Isle. The alarm clock had sounds to help with sleeping. Very clean rooms, clean beds, smells nice. The bathroom is huge and you can fit 2 people in the showers. Its nice to be able to eat their breakfast and it not be over by 9 am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear crsy7,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We have a staff 'huddle' most mornings and I will be certain to pass your compliments on..it is always nice to start the day sharing the news of the contentment of our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and had lots of pillows. Hard not to get a good night's sleep here. Very quiet too! Once caution about the room: Check the iron before you use it. Mine was dirty and it transferred to the article of clothing I ironed.

It is nice to have such a selection at the breakfast bar. Stay away from the egg selections - omlet or scrambled - they are mass produced and taste like they came from a factory. Otherwise the breakfast food selection was good.

What could have been an outstanding experience was offset by the smell of stale cigarette smoke. It's hard to believe that smoking is condoned inside the Inn, but it is obvious to any non-smoker that the air reeks with that stale cigarette smell.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower level. Maybe the smoke smell won't be so prevalent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m190859gj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello m190859gj,
I am sorry to hear of your experience here at our hotel. We do have only 2 smoking rooms on the top floor out of the 93 rooms in the hotel and do our best to ensure any smoke from those rooms does not infiltrate the common areas or rooms. As a guest checks out of a smoking room and it is obvious that they have smoked in the room we ionize the rooms and use a room deodorizer which usually leaves a fresh odor. Unfortunately we do have guests who flaut our non-smoking policy and smoke in the bathrooms of non-smoking rooms, they put the extractor fan on and on some occasions this may seep down into the other non smoking rooms who do not have their extractor fans on. I do not know which night you stayed, or if you requested to be moved to another floor. My apologies too regarding your iron, all our rooms are checked by housekeeping management every day and this was obviously overlooked, we will make the housekeeping manager aware of this. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle, Maine again.

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked a four night stay for our family, from March 3 to March 6, 2013, which included my wife, my nine year old son and myself. Everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was excellent.

The hotel's entire staff is professional, friendly, courteous and attentive. This includes personnel at the front desk, housekeeping, managers and the individuals who keep the breakfast area fully stocked.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Our room was clean, spacious, modern and boasted an HDTV with a few HDTV channels, as well as free Wi-Fi.

The complimentary breakfast was impressive. It offered two hot items (eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, etc.) along with fresh oatmeal and a waffle maker. There was also the more standard fare such as bread, muffins, english toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit and a variety of beverage options. Every item was kept well stocked, as the lady responsible for this area was constantly in and out of the kitchen ensuring everything was just right, greeting each customer with a smile, cleaning up any mess/spill and readily offering assistance.

The pool was clean and nicely heated. It is a nice size and can be used for any purpose, from just having fun to swimming laps.

Based on the size of the town, this hotel is truly a hidden gem - especially considering the very reasonable prices they charge.

Thank you to everyone at Hampton Inn Presque Isle for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyqmatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear cygmatc,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I will ensure that all our staff see your kind words and I know they will all say "awesome"! We are proud of our hotel and therefore pleased when our guests show their appreciation of what we try to achieve.
We look forward to seeing you back in Presque Isle again.

Yours in Hamptonality,

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
2.0 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
12.3 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Property: Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Address: 768 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing