We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brand New!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a brand new Hampton Inn! The rooms still have that new feeling and are spotless! Breakfast and service was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLBPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We are flattered that this 3 year old hotel looks brand new still! Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you had a pleasing stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    95
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
151
104
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Hampton is a new property, the service is exceptional, and I highly recommend it. I stay in the area quite frequently, and have learned that it books up very early, so get your reservation in early. The staff is helpful and gracious. The lady who does breakfast is very nice and always remembers me. It is by far the best place in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyredmiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased to hear that we are meeting your expectations and that we are your preferred choice. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The rooms were spotless (tho it is a newer location). The staff is overly friendly. Checking in, Cathy makes you feel like they really appreciate you being there. Catching a few side conversations, it appears the staff remembers prior customers. I usually leave a tip for the maid and it’s the first time I got a thank you note back.

Rooms are good sized. TV lineup is pretty good. Bed is super comfy and they advertise that they launder the over sheets between customers. Most chains of this level (Comfort suites, Country Inns) have a fridge and micro in the room. Mine did not have one. Internet was speedy enough. Only got really hot water with the tub faucet turned all the way up so there little variation if you like a hotter type shower. Vending machines were fair priced. Coffee maker and condiments were kept in the bathroom (argggg...shades of an old Holiday Inn) but at least the ice bucket and extra cups were out on the desk. No problem, coffee in the lobby.

Now some of the surprises: They turn the breakfast room into a lounge in the evening. An on-site bar always makes working in the evening a little more tolerable. Another bonus, they offer a soup & salad offering. It won’t replace a full meal but sometimes, it’s all you need. Also, they have a nice pantry store so you don’t have to run out to the convenience store if you want a snack. I stopped using Hampton's a few years ago so I can’t tell if the extras here are unique or offered elsewhere but if they are all like this; it would be worth another look. But there is no question that I'll be using this location when I’m back in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Many of our rooms have a microwave and fridge, please request that type of room the next time you book. We are so pleased that you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanic Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the relatively new Hampton Inn in Presque Isle Maine. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and "fluffy." No real noise as it sits back from the highway. The service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was also quite diverse, healthy and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalakiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Can't say enough about the exceptional service of the staff. Super friendly and helpful and always there with a smile. The hotel itself is great. An awesome common area to enjoy with friends and family. If there was a higher rating for the service level available for me to check I would. Great team and leadership from the frontline to the top. Wow :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. We certainly appreciate your business. We are glad that we were able to make your stay excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed one night on business trip to Presque Isle. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and I had a wonderful nights sleep. Bathroom was clean, well laid out, and shower was very nice. Shower head was plenty high enough to accommodate my height (6'). The new Hampton Inn hotels follow a very appealing formula for their guests that includes efficient desk service, comfortable common areas that serve as lounge at night and breakfast room in morning, and very spacious and comfortable rooms. After checkin, I joined a colleague for a beer in the lounge. Fully stocked bar with good beer selection. In morning, had coffee from breakfast bar - good selection of passable roasts.

The price seemed high compared to other hotels in small and remote communities like Presque Isle, but choice of hotel is limited, and quality is high, so obviously the Hampton folks know what they're doing on the price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runnoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed there for one night. The place looked new, and was pretty nice. The room (king) was large and had a fridge and microwave. It was very clean. The bathroom was large, too, with lots of counter space. The shower was also big.

The breakfast offerings were decent in quantity and quality, and there were "grab and go" breakfast bags sitting at the check-in counter for those who had to run out early.

The staff was incredibly friendly, down to the man who was emptying the garbage.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iggie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
2.0 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
12.3 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Property: Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Address: 768 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing