We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Nearby Hotels
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$212
$187
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
383
497
190
61
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
497
190
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewold portcivic centerwithin walking distancefree shuttleshuttle serviceparking garagekeurig coffee makerart museumcasco bayfront desk staffrooms are cleanhotel restaurantindoor poolhotel shuttlefew blockscongress street
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and very helpful with suggestions on great local eateries.
The rooms are clean and modern and this hotel has a little jem, fantastic indoor pool on lower level. Right off of the fitness room there is also a nice little sauna to warm your bones after walking on the breezy waterfront.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delcie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and updated and the beds were comfortable. There is a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and a gift/snack shop next to the lobby. The price was reasonable compared to the comps. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel and the service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrie0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding here and we were forced to stay here by our family. The people that work here are very nice and helpful. Free wifi is cool. Public spaces are adequate and clean. The rooms are clean, but dated. The bathroom was ok but the plastic ceiling I'n the shower would accumulate condensation and then cold water would drip on you. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdubb518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Traveled thru with friends and arrived early with staff accommodating our needs, which was to watch the Golf. Set ourselves up in the bar with the big screen, fabulous day. Staff were very helpful, guest laundry was a bonus. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We went out both days and the hotel has a courtesy bus that will drop you off anywhere and you just call the boys to pick you up, which was so easy. Great late at nite after dinner as no looking for cabs. Fabulous Golf courses around the area. Did not dine in, complimentary parking. Well done Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Request a Bay view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingarakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel in the Old Port area of Portland, Maine and stumbled upon this hotel. I booked it for one night hoping I would not regret it. This place is great. The rooms were spacious and clean. I had a great view. They have an on site parking garage which is very unusual for the Old Port area. They are in walking distance of the Old Port shops and for my visit, Harvest on the Harbor event. The lounge was very cozy with plenty of big comfortable chairs. I had breakfast at the restaurant there; it was very good and reasonably priced for a hotel breakfast. I was totally surprised by this hotel and am already looking forward to booking there on my next trip to the Old Port area.

Room Tip: If you want a good view be sure to ask for the harbor view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews