We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Portland
Nearby Hotels
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$109
$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
$111
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveler rating
511
703
389
143
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
703
389
143
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasons restaurantpark and flyroom was cleanrestaurant attachedan older hotelindoor pooleasy accesswould stay againstayed one nightconvenient locationfront desk staffclose to the airportnice staytubshowardturnpikeshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,525 - 1,530 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location, service, restaurant food and staff were all of the highest caliber for a facility of this type. We were extremely pleased with the facility and staff, would heartily recommend it to friends and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We read that this hotel was a good value on TripAdvisor and it was. This was our first night on our first trip to Maine and we just needed a one night stay. The room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and it had a couch, coffee table, refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very nice here - very helpful. They gave us a discount at the restuarant next door which we used for breakfast. Breakfast was good - my husband enjoyed his omelet with steak meat and I enjoyed my banana bread french toast and bacon - and I ordered an egg on the side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeAPicture-PaintIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first stop on our vacation this year. We were extremely tired after our long flight from the west coast so a clean and comfortable bed is what we wanted and is exactly what we got. The place was a little shabby on the our side but definitly clean on the inside.If we were going to stay in Portland for an extended period of time I would look for a place that was closer in town and more convenient for tourist. As for a place to eat the restaurant attached to the hotel left a lot to be desired and the proximity of other restauants were almost nonexistant so if you were kind of stuck with the one choice for a place to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankyJesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CAMPBELLTON
1
Reviewed September 23, 2012

staff very polite.rooms clean and up to date. fitness center was o.k. but no towels or water available. There was also nothing to clean the equipement after.
There is no complementary breakfast but there are places available not to far away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing spectacular about the Howard Johnson Plaza. It is your run of the mill hotel. They do seem to have a healthy business. The place is somewhat dated, but it is in good shape. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom sink/vanity seemed new. The jacuzzi tub was tiny, neither of us tried it. I would stay here again. It is a good price for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSouthernGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews