We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Portland
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
$111
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveler rating
510
703
389
143
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
703
389
143
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasons restaurantpark and flyroom was cleanrestaurant attachedan older hotelindoor pooleasy accesswould stay againstayed one nightconvenient locationfront desk staffclose to the airportnice staytubshowardturnpikeshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have been to this hotel twice, most recently for a graduation, staying two nights. The staff was polite and friendly, the rooms very clean. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and has a lounge.

Room Tip: Getting in and out is a little difficult due to traffic coming off of route 84, but all else is great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel grounds, rooms and other indoor areas were very clean and tastefully decorated. The restaurant had great food that was affordable and the staff were great. We stayed for a park and fly and would recommend this for anyone flying out of Portland. The shuttle drivers are prompt, professional and personable. The cost of the room is a great bargain as it includes free parking while you are away compared to paying for parking at the airport. We had an early morning flight so driving down the night before and spending the night was a great way to start our vacation!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great value for your money. Hojos are always fairly standard but I'd say this one was on the higher end. Super clean, friendly staff, really comfortable beds and everything you need is available. The place is a short drive from downtown and the restaurant on site is delicious and very decently priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_Derweesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here overnight before we traveled to Acadia National Park. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us good tips of Portland. This hotel also offers 24 hour shuttles to the airport. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The only downside is that there is no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ra_ne_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Let me start by saying, we picked this hotel for it's indoor swimming pool that our lil'ones "needed" and it fit our budget.
The great: we had to switch rooms due to a/c issue. This was handled in a very professional and friendly manner - it was actually a pleasant transaction! I believe they allow family pets - this is priceless for pet owning families.
The good: Heated swimming pool, 2 hot tubs - Nuf said! The sheets & towels smelled like laundry from home - so nice and fluffy! 2 exits away from the airport which is about a 15 minute drive (Tip about the airport - Once you are in short term parking, if you are picking up some one, drive all the way in, to the opposite end of the entrance, if you are dropping someone off, park as soon as you enter the lot). Big rooms, we had rooms with balconies, a safe, TV, Hair drier, iron with ironing board. Front desk, as said a little "frosty" to begin with, but you CAN break the ice. The housekeeping crew are a hoot and very friendly and helpful.
The bad: No microwave, no mini-fridge. So, if you think you can store a bit of food for your youngsters for a crack-a-dawn hunger attack, you can forget it. They do have some vending machines, but come on ....
The Ugly: Hair in bathroom (haha! I know!), Stained ceiling tiles in bathroom, Not sure how often they clean the hot tubs, but I saw the same clump of hair both days we were there!

A short drive (two signal lights away) is a strip mall. The stores there that I remember are Shaw's, Dunkin Donuts, Chipotle, Pizza Hut, Panera and Applebees (I think). Also, if you drive 3 signal lights away there is a Denny's. In other words, you do not have to be herded into the "season's" restaurant (after a long tiring drive) which is overpriced, trying too hard, and will have it's own review soon.

Almost forgot - the "Girls Gone Wild" bus was parked in their lot !!! I guess those "people" (and I use that word generously) need a hotel room too. Keep it classy HoJo!

To summarize: A little better than average due to the heated pool.

Room Tip: Try to stay a few doors away from the pool/ work out area, this is also the laundry area for the hotel and can get busy/noisy in the mornings.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews