We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Ever Park and Fly”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was by far the beast and easiest park 'n fly we have ever done. We arrived and the hotel staff at the front desk were very pleasant. The hotel was in great shape. The hotel is very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shuttle driver who drove us to the airport was very nice and it only took about 10 minutes to get to the airport. When we got back to Portland, the shuttle driver advised me to call the hotel when we got back and they would be right over to pick us up. It worked like a charm! Also, book directly on their website www.hojoportland.com for the best park 'n fly rates. The next time I fly out of Portland, I WILL be staying at the HoJo's on Riverside Street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oranje2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    597
    347
    121
    56
See reviews for
539
530
135
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We live several hours from the Portland airport and the Park and Fly package at the Howard Johnson Plaza is exactly what the Dr ordered. Due to our flight schedule we had a reverse Park and Fly, we stayed at the hotel after our vacation. The staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating. Arrived at the hotel on our day of departure, parked our car and the hotel shuttle delivered us to the airport.

When we arrived back from our trip we simply contacted the hotel after collecting our bags and the shuttle brought us back to the hotel for a great night of rest after a long day of traveling. Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and quiet. Just what we needed before our drive home.

We fly each year from Bangor or Portland, and this is our new home when flying from Portland.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorax001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgdon, ME
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Since we live far from any airport, we usually look for a hotel with an airport parking, shuttle package. This Howard Johnson in Portland was great in every respect. We saved $ by booking it directly with the hotel thru the internet. Appreciated the comfortable king-sized bed with quality sheets and enough free parking days for our vacation.!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountyGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 children) stayed for 2 nights, 3 days, and would have stayed longer were there Vacancy .... JUST BECAUSE we thoroughly ENJOYED our experience! The Staff = WONDERFUL! The rooms (we had 2 adjoining rooms, the which they added to our reservation TOTALLY LAST MINUTE & WITHOUT ANY COMPLAINTS OR HESITATIONS!) were very clean, comfortable, and offered just the amount of space and furniture! The balcony was a TERRIFIC addition to the room. Waking up and taking my morning caffeine out there was blissful :D. The pool and TWO hot tubs were EXCELLENT! The kids had SUCH a GREAT time, and so did Mama (which is of great importance lol). I want to RAVE about the positively fabulous staff and "keepers of tidy rooms" because they DESERVE it! Top of the line furniture, expensive pillows and top notch bedding is NOTHING without such kind and caring PEOPLE! This hotel is worth WAY more then what I paid and I would 150% recommend the "Hojo" to anyone looking for a peaceful, comfortable, CLEAN, place to stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommaof404276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My friends and I stayed 1 night at this hotel and it was money well spent. The nice clean bed and bathroom was exactly what we were looking. The price was right and the staffs were nice. We arrived late, had no reservation and was dead tired from driving. The girl at the front desk was friendly and funny so that made everything so much better. She also gave us a nice discount for the room since most of the day was already over. When we passed through here this way again I would definitively stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadedcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed one night ( Christmas Eve) as we were flying out of Portland Jetport on Christmas day...and the staff made it a joy. We took advantage of the "Park & Fly" special and were very pleased at how helpful and friendly the staff were. The room was very clean and well worth the small amount of money we paid for it. We will use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This is great hotel , right off the highway - exceptionally clean , nice staff and has all of the amenities - an excercise room , a pool, internet access and a onsite restaurant with 'good food

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
571 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Portland

Property: Ramada Plaza Portland
Address: 155 Riverside St, Portland, ME 04103-1041 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Portland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#9 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Portland Hotel Portland
Howard Johnson Portland
Portland Howard Johnson
Ramada Plaza Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing