We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for park n fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Portland
rockland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for park n fly”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We have used them twice this winter for Park and Fly. Good price. Car wouldn't start and they helped us charge the battery very willingly in the freezing cold!!
Get Wyndam points too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talbot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    617
    358
    123
    56
See reviews for
559
548
138
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Park and fly for snow birds is outstanding value with complimentary shuttle to airport. The hotel itself is ordinary but at good price. The staff make the difference; they go out of their way to be helpful. A friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

This hotel has everything from microwave oven to refrigerator, sofa beds for the kids and indoor pool, not to mention the most friendly staff I've seen in years. It's definitely worth every penny I've spent.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaqxswcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed here while on route to Florida and used the park and fly option. It was a great value for us, the hotel was nice and clean, service was great. Check in was easy and shuttle to and from the airport was great. Definitely recommend to anyone flying out of Portland.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headingsouth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Bang for your buck. Great facilities, staff and unbeatable deals. Simply the best!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The room was clean and very quiet; I had two very relaxing nights in a comfortable bed here early in December. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for painting; it would have been nice to know that in advance. And they do not offer breakfast. Wireless internet was free, but very slow. But the location is great and the price is very attractive. One word of warning: don't eat at the Friendly's next door. I ate there twice and the service was unbelievably bad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights as we were visiting relatives in Portland. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. It is right off I95 which makes it very convenient. The most important item in any stay for us is cleanliness and this hotel gets an A+++++ There are 2 restaurants connected to the hotel via walkways which makes it very convenient in the winter time. They do not offer complimentary breakfasts or coffee/tea in the lobby (there is a mini coffee maker in the rooms) so the restaurants are handy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gransuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
578 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
3.7 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Portland

Property: Ramada Plaza Portland
Address: 155 Riverside St, Portland, ME 04103-1041 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Portland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Portland Hotel Portland
Howard Johnson Portland
Portland Howard Johnson
Ramada Plaza Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing