We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Nearby Hotels
$202
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$110
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$179
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
975
372
109
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
372
109
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionomelet stationmanagers receptionomelet chefmade to order omeletsclose to the airportan airport hoteltwo room suitecocktail hourcrackerscomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubliving areaan early flightminute driveexcellent staygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,453 - 1,458 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Positive-- Proximity to airport, friendly staff, room confort, top of line breakfast.
negative-- none
good job ES

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denys222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Came to this hotel as a Hilton Diamond member. Didn't get an upgrade as that would have been two bedrooms and I'm traveling on my on. Got to the room (SUITE) and was amazed at how wonderful the two room suite is. More than enough room for a couple and the perks that came with it are great. Find the people that work here go out of their way to be courtious and friendly. It realy is like coming home after a long day working in this area. Breakfast is outstanding too. Can't wait to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I was participating in a spelling bee and we were looking for a good hotel close to the event.It was near everything and the service was fantastic. The breakfast was to die for and it had a great atmosphere. I would love to stay here every time I go to Portland and anywhere nearby. I WISH YOU COULD RATE A 10 STAR!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

The front desk staff and dining room staff made our stay very memorable. Our flight was cancelled and things weren't going quite right, but the front desk and food service staff were outstanding with service, humor, and empathy for our situation. The food, both complimentary and at-cost, was excellent and we used the waitress' suggestions for our meals and were thrilled. The complimentary shuttle to the airport was a lifesaver. We went back and forth to the airport a lot getting our flight problems cleared up. Nicely done.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biffandgidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This place was absolutely fantastic in every way. Manager allowed us to check in early which was a huge help with a 2 year old that needed a nap. Crib immediately brought in with a cool Elmo blanket! Suite was just the right size. The 2 flat screen TVs had a decent selection of channels. Shower was great, bed was extremely comfortable, even enjoyed the view of the airport, I mean jetport! One of the highlights though was the free breakfast. There was everything you could imagine, including BACON! And not the thin, cheap stuff, either. I'm not a coffee drinker either, and my preferred breakfast drink believe it or not is Mountain Dew for the caffeine. Imagine to my surprise when there was a Pepsi soda fountain available as well for breakfast... Home fries, eggs, everything absolutely perfect. Exercise bikes looked amazing with LCD tv's built into them and the pool and hot tub and sauna were great as well. Location is convenient to the jetport, mall and shopping, and of course, downtown! We are looking forward to coming back to Portland just to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishhawker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews