We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Portland Maine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
La Vergne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Portland Maine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel provides great service. The personnel here delivers top notch customer service and they make you feel appreciated during you stay. I travel a great deal and this hotel is a top tier location across the board. I enjoy my stays here, each and every time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Mr. C,
It's always a pleasure to have you and we truly appreciate your support. Thank you!

Tim Prosser
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    324
    93
    26
    15
See reviews for
516
383
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay, but our first in one of the regular suites. Seems a little cramped compared to most Embassy Suites but it was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Restaurant is excellent and we all enjoyed the evening reception since it was trying to rain. We were on the top floor away from the airport and it was quiet. (Last stay we were on a lower floor in a 2 bedroom suite facing the airport and it was quiet too.) The one big problem was having only 2 elevators for a hotel that size. (There was a bus load of kids there who may have made this situation worse.) There is no access from the lobby to the stairwell which makes using the stairs impossible. Overall, ok, but not outstanding stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family routinely stays at the Portland Maine Embassy Suites when in town. The airport location is conveniently located with free parking and quick access to in-town restaurants and shopping. It is also a good location for families to stay during camp visiting weekends. The hotel restaurant serves reasonably priced Continental fare, and the complimentary breakfasts are a nice bonus. I appreciate the selection of rooms, especially with a larger family. The 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite is perfect for us and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank NYC500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Although we stayed only one night, the hotel was nice and well maintained. We were greeted with cheerful staff and the Manager's Special went a long way! Free drinks for 2 hours on a Friday evening?..... Fabulous!!!

There was an outage with the cable service in the town while we were there and the hotel encouraged us to order a Pay-Per-View movie...on them! Talk about exceptional customer service....this is the place to get it!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delroy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Traveling with 3 grown sons can be a challenge when it comes to lodging. We want to spend time together but also want to have enough space for 5 adults. Our suite gave us both. Being on a budget, I thought the rate was high for us but the extras made it worth the extra bucks. The evening reception of drinks and snacks gave us a chance to unwind after checking in. The morning breakfast was fabulous with hot dishes and omelets made to order and the best we've experienced in all our family travels. We thought it may be noisy being so close to the airport but it was so quiet and we enjoyed watching a few planes take off and land. The pool and spa were clean and open till midnight giving us night owls a chance to swim after dinner. All in all, a wonderful stay and we highly recommend it for any business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a very nice stay here over a short 3 day vacation. The room was clean and cozy. I was very pleasantly surprised that we did not hear any airport noise. The breakfast was good and i appreciated the calorie and fat information on the bagels. Seating was a bit tight as it was a very busy weekend. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our vacation in Maine was winding down with three days spent at the Embassy Suites at the Portland Airport. Our room was on the sixth floor facing the airport side. That said it was a little noisy until after 10:00 PM when the last planes arrived and again a little noise at 6:00 AM when the first planes were taking off during these hours. The morning breakfast was very nice with plenty of tables.

Access to the location from downtown and other areas was excellent and we had a great stay. It only took less than 30 minutes to return the rental car and clear airport security during our mid-day return flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foghog333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#2 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing