We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, right by airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amherst
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, right by airport”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night to pick up a friend at the airport and found it very pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the "suite" idea appealing, the breakfast excellent (omelets individually made!), and the staff friendly and helpful. It wouldn't actually be a romantic choice--I'd choose a B&B for that--and although the location was great for the airport, it was less great for exploring downtown Portland (where parking is tight). But what this sort of hotel is supposed to do, it did very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy-the-reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Nancy,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your support and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again, before too long.

Best Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    329
    93
    26
    15
See reviews for
524
383
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews of this hotel, we decided to give it a go. We were more than satisfied with our experience... And the complimentary breakfast is AMAZING! Everything is fresh and healthy, including a really nice gentleman making omelettes by order. Awesome!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyCarp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Amy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words on Tripadvisor and I will pass your praise on to our omelet chef, Maxx, I know he will appreciate it. Our complimentary hot breakfast is definitely one of our top selling points, and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again, whenever your travels lead you back to Southern Maine!

Kind Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our last night heading out of the area. We really enjoyed the stay. Typical breakfast and managers brung from 5:30 to 7:30. The pool and workout room was current and nice. Staff was great. Right next to airport. Good stay. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Craig,
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive review on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your support. Whenever your travels bring you back to the Portland area, we hope you will make Embassy Suites your hotel of choice.

All the best to you!
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
Level Contributor
377 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

First time for 9 of us, three suites at the Embassy Suites, Portland. Made reservations 4 months in advance, checked via local phone the week before, easily modified a late day arrival with one of our rooms. Greeted warmly, and all staff throughout our stay very nice, helpful. Very good breakfast, were unable to enjoy the manager's reception (cocktail hour). Bar allows bottles of wine for purchase and take to room. Rooms a unique design that we liked. TV format gets more annoying with every hotel stay, defaulting to ads and pay per view. Bedding excellent, soft pillows to our liking. Nice pool area, hot tub, sauna, shower room. Will definitely return. Thank you management and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willisdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Willisdds,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your support and are pleased that you and your family had a pleasant stay. We hope to see your family again, whenever the road leads to to the Portland area.

Best Wishes,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for our family of two adults and two preschoolers. The hotel is either new or very recently renovated extensively and very clean. Breakfast options were fantastic & the complimentary evening drinks were a pleasant surprise. Great pool. Our king & sofa bed suite was great. TVs in both the lounge and bedroom meant we could watch after the kids went to sleep (often difficult in two queen rooms) & the kitchenette included a fridge and microwave (very handy with preschoolers). Compact but space was well utilized so didn't feel too small. Our room overlooked the jetport and the kids loved watching the planes, and we were surprised we didn't hear any noise at all (sometimes a problem with airport hotels). Little extras were lovely too, like the Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. We'd definitely return to this hotel if we came back to Portland.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bullbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Bullbert,
I'm so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our top question asked is "can you hear the planes"? Thank you for answering that. The over water approach of the planes, combined with double paned glass in our suites, effectively eliminates aircraft noise. It seems odd because, as you say, the planes are right there! We do hope you will pay us another visit, the next time you are in the area.

Kindest Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful, the accommodations were excellent, the complimentary breakfast was quite good, and evening reception was an unexpected treat. Also, although the hotel was next to the Portland Airport, the noise level was remarkably low. I would not hesitate to return to this hotle in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear George,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on Tripadvisor. We emphasize friendly, caring guest service, above all else and are delighted to hear that this was what you experienced at Embassy Suites. We know that we are in the "hospitality" business, not the "room rental" business - "hospitality" is what our guests expect, and deserve, and we strive to deliver the best in the Portland area. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Kindest Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the second time we have used this property. Upon arrival, our family was greeted as the family of the day. We received a free movie, popcorn, water, and an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. The room was amazing. For a family of 5 it was the best travel experience we have ever had...period! Everyone was able to have adequate space to relax and recuperate from our travels. Also, the nightly reception and breakfast was a welcome experience. The children in particular enjoyed the breakfast with all of the delightful options. All of the staff were more than helpful in assisting our every need and directing us to meal options for the night. I cannot recommend the hotel enough...wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catgordon1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Catgordon,
Thank you your your kind words, and for your loyalty to our property. We implemented our Guest of the Day program a couple months ago and it has been a very popular addition (who doesn't like getting something extra, for free?) We have even had guests ask us to take pictures of them holding the guest of the day sign! Thanks again for your support and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Green Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing