We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great, clean hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast, and happy hour were really appreciated. With two children under six, being selected as the customer of the day with an upgrade to a double suite was a dream. Great rooms and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Andrew,
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your support. The "Guest of the Day" is a feature we launched a few weeks ago and it has been very popular and fun for the guests (who doesn't like getting a little something extra for free?). We're happy that your family enjoyed the extra space in your accommodations and we hope you'll be able to come see us again!
Best Regards,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel could be anywhere USA. Big room, good bed, very friendly staff. Free happy hour with good music. Very Friendly. Good breakfast--complimentary. This was a great start to a six day road trip. If you drink here, you don't get to town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Blue 95476,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your support. Romance is not an easy thing to pull off and I'd love to hear any suggestions you may have, we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest's experience.
All the best,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Noritake Collectors Society recently held their annual convention at the Embassy Suites, Portland, ME this past June. There were 42 members who attended and all had nothing but positive comments for this Embassy and Staff. Everything from check-in to departure was nothing but a positive experince. All enjoyed the breakfasts in the AM and the managers cocktail event in the PM. We had dinner and lunch at the hotel during the convention and all members had positive comments about the taste and quantity food provided, one night we had a lobster dinner and it was the 1st time some members ever had a Maine lobster! All were impressed with the meal provided. The rooms were typical Embassy, bedroom and an additional sitting area and were appointed very nicely, the closeness to the airport was a positive note for those who travelled from other parts of the country. I would have to say Kimberly and her staff provided the Noritake Collectors Society a very memorable event. I would recommend that if you are in the Portland area, consider the Embassy at the airport for your place to stay, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: No tips to offer........all are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Island Dogg,
It was a pleasure to host your convention, we hope you will keep us in mind for your future events, as well. Also, thank you for posting your kind words on Tripadvisor, we appreciate them. I will pass them on to Kimberly and all of our Group Sales and Food & Beverage staffs.
Best wishes to all of your collectors,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed at many Embassy Suites and this one stands out. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and attentive. There was a nice assortment of snacks for the manager's reception-something more than chips and dip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 107louisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear 107louisef,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your support. We emphasize friendly and caring service to our guests, above all else and I'm pleased to hear that was what you experienced, during your stay.

All the best to you!
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Always a warm welcome making you feel at home during travel, I cannot express how important this is. Live music on Monday night is a very nice touch! This hotel is pet friendly as well. Hotel resturant is wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank anthonymY6194ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Anthonym,
Thank you for posting your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your support. A friendly, caring staff is what it's all about in the hospitality business, and I'm pleased that was what you have experienced at our property. We hope you will make Embassy Suites your hotel of choice whenever your journeys bring you to the Portland area!

Kindest Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nicely updated hotel on the airport property. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and an enjoyable evening social. This is a quiet airport! minimal traffic. The price is good and it's just a 10 minute drive to downtown Portland and the waterfront. Really enjoyed the stay here.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floors for a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeMore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Bikemore5,
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are also delighted that you participated in our laundry reuse program, which helps us minimize our energy and water consumption, as well as, our use of detergents and choline. We are proud to be the only Tripadvisor Greenleader in the Portland area, and appreciate your conservation efforts. Thank you for your support!

Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had an Awesome stay in Portland. We got to see Dierks Bentley on the Pier for free, ate homemade potato donuts, fresh lobster, walked in the rain, and stay in a very clean, very nice hotel with a great breakfast and reception hour, and met some very interesting people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Allms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,533 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $111 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine is the best value in Portland, Maine! Located adjacent to the Portland airport and just minutes from two major interstates, the Maine Mall and the downtown district. Our modern all-suite hotel is centrally located to a variety of area attractions, historic sites, outdoor recreation and prominent businesses. Our two-room suites feature a separate living room with a sofa bed and a private bedroom. Perfect for family vacations and business travels, all suites include free WiFi, two HDTVs, microwave and a refrigerator. Start your day with a free made-to-order breakfast including omelets and pancakes or grab a bagel and coffee on the go. We provide a complimentary Evening Reception* in the atrium lobby with beverages and snacks. Savor fresh local seafood and American cuisine at our new in house restaurant, Waypoint. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing