We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Nearby Hotels
$305
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$212
$187
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
975
373
109
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
373
109
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionomelet stationmanagers receptionomelet chefmade to order omeletsclose to the airportan airport hoteltwo room suitecocktail hourcrackerscomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubliving areaan early flightminute driveexcellent staygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our trip was really a dash-in, dash-out. Looking for a place to put head to pillow for a few hours. Flew in, checked in, enjoyed, woke up early, enjoyed complimentary breakfast and coffee, and flew out. Clean, excellent staff, efficient - but that was our purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Neurolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Neurolaw,
Thank you for your taking the time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback and hope you may be able to spend a little more time with us on your next trip!

Best Wishes,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Four of stayed in a king suite; it was a little small, but fine for the price. The bed was supercomfortable, and very clean. And with the Manager's Reception in the evening, and then a full complimentary breakfast in the morning (with two teenagers!) , we practically stayed for free! Staff was fabulous, as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool, managers reception is fun for both the adults and children, decent restauraunt, nice decor, great breakfast, extremely reasonable rates. Location is fine for traveling but nothing within walking distance. No biggie for us as we new that when booking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Headed up to Portland for a weekend away and didn't not want to spend 200 plus on a night in the town itself. Found Embassy Suite which is about a 5mile drive into the city center down Congress street. Saved $$ which I liked! The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. Each night they do complimentary drinks at 5:30 which was packed. Snacks are out and they are decent.
Each morning there is complimentary breakfast which was decent. The guy Andrew making the omelets was worth the wait. He definitely takes pride in his omelet and I understand why it was delicious and he was friendly and willing to discuss what it takes to make a great omelet.
Even though we were close to the jetport it didn't really make a difference as we didn't hear a thing. My mate unfortunately got a stomach bug and I wound up having to order room service. The meal came quickly, was cooked perfectly (ribeye) and for the price I was happy with the meal.
All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Washburn7ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our second stay for a getaway. The staff was wonderful and one even recognized us from our last stay a month ago. The breakfast has a large selection and they have the BEST coffee. the evening reception is a refreshing change from the other box hotels. It was fun to intermingle with the other guests. We will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews