We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just stayed at Embassy Suites at the Portland Jetport for 4 nights. This was a great hotel!! The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The shuttle servie was quick and easy and most importantly prompt!!!
The breakfast was hot and there was plenty to eat. The afternoon snacks with the cocktail reception was a really nice touch.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2bath and could not have asked for a more spacious suite.
We were especially impressed that when we left the hotel at 4:45 AM they already had coffee and pastries in the lobby!!!
Thank you for the wonderful stay!! Can't wait to go back!!
P.S. We hardly ever heard the planes and room faced the runways!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBSTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    333
    94
    27
    16
See reviews for
540
392
36
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We'll stay at the Embassy Suites the next time we're in Portland for the night. It is clean, comfortable and the service is excellent, plus it's a great location and the restaurant is very good. The rooms are well furnished with a TV in the livingroom and another in the bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hollis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Hollis C

Thank you so much for your fantastic review from your recent stay with us. Your kind words about the service, location, and our restaurant are really appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Portland!
All the best,

Stacy OReilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were in town for a wrestling tournament. The hotel was terrific. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. The pool/hot tub area was clean. The wifi from our room was fast. The breakfast had sooo many delicious options. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Bethany P,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review from your recent stay with us. Your kind words about the staff and breakfast were much appreciated! I hope we will see you again the next time you travel to Portland!
All the best,

Stacy OReilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Convenient location, very clean and well maintained hotel with a very attentive staff. The breakfast has plenty of options throughout the morning and the omelet station is great -- and fast, even when they're busy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnbiknpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mtnbiknpoppy,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review from your recent stay with us! I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be not only convenient and clean but that you enjoyed our full breakfast and omelets.

I hope that you will be our guests again the next time you are traveling to Portland either on business again or perhaps for vacation.

All the best,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There is no better place to be stuck in a snow storm. Top notch; we loved it. We'll stay here on our next trip to Maine, even if we don't need the airport. Everything was just wonderful. Breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful. I can't imagine they left anything out...the made to order omelets are perfect. As you enter the huge lobby and seating area, you'll see the huge fireplace; it was especially wonderful in the evening with a blizzard outside and a glass of wine. Every night there is a Manager's Reception with beverages, snacks and cookies. We stayed for two nights in a two room suite with micro, fridge, comfortable seating and a large work desk. The bedroom was separate/private as was the bathroom. This hotel is part of the Hilton Group and it shows. Furniture, decorations, bedding could not have been better. The staff was great; we just loved everything. We'll be back in Maine during the summer; this hotel is our favorite place to stay in Portland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear VictorC,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! During a snow storm it is very nice to relax in our lobby and we have many guests do just that. I truly appreciate your kind words about the breakfast, managers reception, hotel rooms and staff. I'm glad to hear that you will be back again with us this summer and we are now your favorite hotel in Portland. If there is anything you need for your return trip please don't hesitate to contact me directly at Stacy.OReilly@hilton.com.

We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The most wonderful thing about this hotel is the staff, they make you feel so welcome. They have the best breakfast and a very nice lounge. The rooms are big and I have never had a problem with them not being clean. Good job the whole hotel staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear ToniF,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review from your recent stay with us. All of team work really hard to make our guests feel welcome while away from home and I appreciate you noticing! I hope that we will see you again the next time you need to stay overnight in Portland.

Best Regards,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I were on vacation and chose the one bedroom suite. In short, we loved the room. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in and the fact that we could bring our dog was a huge deciding factor for us. I love the fact that the vanity area is separate from the actual bathroom, as this allowed us both to get ready at the same time.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we do go back to Maine we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsTM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear mrs. TM00,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I really appreciate that you chose our hotel to by your home base while vacationing in Southern Portland. Thank you for great review and I'm pleased to hear that you got a great nights sleep and that your dog was able to join you on your vacation.
I will be sure to share your kind words with the team and we will all look forward to seeing you back when you next travel to Portland.

Yours in hospitality,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
1,333 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing