We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Refresh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our family of five made a four night visit to this hotel the last week in August 2012.The two bedroom,two bathroom suite is spacious for a family of five.Our room faced the rear side of the Portland JetPort,and we heard no jets. Our family enjoyed the night time airport lights,and occasional take-off or landing. The hotel is pet friendly.
The hotel is busy with travelers and is kept spotless. We arrived in time for the nightly two hour managers reception,and thought"what a great way " to begin our vacation.
Very early breakfast (4:00 am)is grab and go,and later a cooked to order buffet is served. The breakfast has set hours, but we noticed the staff was willing to flex if people arrived a little late.
One must try the made to order omelets.
Two evenings we dined at the hotel cafe. The first night we dined late,around 9:30pm. The staff was most accomodating,and we ordered two homemade pizzas that tasted delicious.
The second night we ordered from the pub and dinner menu. Everyone enjoyed the food. One member ordered the steak tips and was served a heaping plate full. I ordered the homemade ravioli with wine sauce and it was good.
The staff is very accomodating and friendly,and you feel welcomed upon arrival.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor allow for airport views and they are quiet. You do not hear the jets.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Moother,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad you were able to enjoy so many of the complimentary amenities included with your stay such as breakfast and the nightly managers reception. I also appreciate your kind words about our restaurant and staff and will be sure to share your comments with everyone.
We will look forward to welcoming you as a return guest when you next travel to the Portland area.

Best Regards,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice location, nice facilities, nice staff and service. Believe thi hotel i new or newly renewed. Outstanding breakfast. Very good service (had a microwave replaced very promptly). Lots of garage spaces. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isauro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Isauro9,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our included breakfast. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Portland.

Best Regards,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is excellent for families or couples on a getaway from kids. The rooms were spacious, the bed was comfy, and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
The deal maker, though is the breakfast and managers reception. Definitely worth the extra money to stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheCafeMistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear TheCafeMistress,

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We were pleased to have you as our guest for your getaway!

I appreciate you pointing out our great amenities such as the breakfast and managers reception. They are certainly popular with our guests and I'm glad you enjoyed both.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels next bring you to the Portland area.

All the best,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

You will have complimentary breakfast and evening Manager’s Reception during your stay. Quality is really good.

Room is big and comfortable.

Location is good, only 15 minutes away from downtown Portland. Even though you are next to airport, it is very quite.

Indoor swimming pool is good size...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UptownXriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear UptownXRiver,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! I'm pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time during your recent visit. I also appreciate you pointing out how quiet our hotel is even though we are on the airport property.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you and your family back if you return to Portland.

Best Regards,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent one night before a 5:45am flight out of PWM. King bed 2 room suite..very clean and comfortable..refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave in the room..extremely quiet (no airport noise and our room faced the airport)..bed was luxurious and comfy...while we left at 4am and missed the full continental breakfast, we were pleased to find coffee and a "mini-Continental" waiting in the lobby..muffins, fruit, etc. It's a short drive to the Scarborough beaches, and also to Portland and the Old Port area..close to the Maine Mall...not inexpensive but far less than you would pay in the Old Port or at the beach. This hotel would be a great pick for the business traveler also, with wi fi, restaurant, lobby bar, and a good sized desk in the room for working.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkerAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear WalkerAbout,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We have many guests spend the night before an early flight from the Jetport. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the continental breakfast we offer for those leaving early.
I hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Portland!

Best Regards,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent Easter weekend here. Spent our time shopping and day trip to Boston by train. We will make this an annual tradition...hotel is great! Clean, quiet, spacious rooms, winter prices were amazing, breakfast was perfection ! The pool area needs an expansion ...really no space to sit and supervise children without getting soaked. Pool area was very hot and humid. But next year I know to wear lighter clothes.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Mama HM,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel from your stay during Easter Weekend. Portland has some wonderful shopping and a combo trip to Boston sounds fantastic!
While we are planning to do some upgrades to our pool area this winter, an expansion is not planned at this time.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again next year for your annual trip!

Best Regards,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I didn't get to the hotel until 12:30am due to a late arrival and Hertz being out of rental cars despite having a reservation for one. Anyway the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had closed for room service but there was a little snack store that had "sliders"! The room was clean and laid out well. The bed was firm, a little too firm for my taste but am guessing others would like it. The wireless internet was free and had a strong signal. I slept in so missed the free breakfast but did grab a quick bite in the restaurant for lunch. Had to have the lobster roll of course, it was tasty and just one of many I had on this trip. Easy access to the airport and interstate system,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortland, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear KAJ22,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties traveling into Portland but am glad the hotel staff was able to to provide you with great service. I hope you will be able to take advantage of our breakfast and nightly reception on your next trip to Portland.

All the best,

Stacy O'Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 20 in Portland
1,420 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $144 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing