We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but you can find similiar at home”
Review of Vignola - CLOSED

Vignola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commercial Street
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Recommended by hotel concierge.

Nice dinner , however having recently spent 20 days of independent travel in Italy it’s probably an unfair comparison to tthat food.

Meal was of similar quality and pricing to the more upscale Italian restaurants you'd find at home.

Nothing wrong meal just didn’t knock our socks off.

in retrospect would try something more unique to portland

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We spent four days in Portland and our last dinner was at Vignola Cinque Terrie. It was fabulous! From wine and scotch selections, appetizers, to dinner, all truly exceptional with the help of our entertaining waiter, John!
He more than made up for our less than friendly hostess. The atmosphere was warm and inviting.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 272tammyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Why go to this pricey restaurant with mediocre food and amateur servers. There are so many more and better choices in Portland.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Freckl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant without planning but a real gem. Really friendly staff who do not rush you and wonderfully prepared food supported by a good selection of US and European wines.

We had pasta dishes with an oyster and calamari appetiser a and cannot find fault.

We were lucky with getting a table (we arrived about 18:15) on a Friday as restaurant quickly filled afterwards so a reservation is key.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We decided on Vignola for a reunion with cousins who we hadn't seen in years because the restaurant took reservations. Service was excellent and the food was delicious, featuring many items that we had never seen on menus before.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vignola also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing