We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Biz lunch”
Review of David's Restaurant

David's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
David's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 627 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Preble Street
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for Biz lunch”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Biz peeps in at lunch. Nicer than other options within few blocks
Tuna tar tar salad w truffle oil is awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    131
    30
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NYE Dinner”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband, parents and I went here for NYE. I made a reservation a week before New Years and luckily was able to get a reservation. A few things we had that were amazing: oysters, crab cakes, filet mignon with blue cheese. Everything was superb. The only complaint would be that our snow peas weren't cleaned correctly and that the creme brulee didn't seem fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annasovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Chef in Portland”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This triple AAA awarded restaurant was amazing quality for adults and kids a like. Small "European" size dishes that made you feel like you ate without feeling stuffed. Rare top notch olive oil dipped bread that kids loved!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slangbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth walking to in a snowstorm”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I walked across the Old Port to David's while in town for a few days and it was excellent. The portions were perfectly sized and the prices were reasonable for the quality. Our highlights were the tuna tartar, exotic mushroom ravioli, and two tasty desserts. The menu and presentation says fine dining, but the prices and atmosphere are as comfortable as any corner restaurant. The menu also has items like several pizzas, steak, and a burger for the less adventurous.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had a great anniversary dinner here on a recent trip. Wonderful cocktail selection, service was great and the food was creative and delicious. We look forward to trying the new tasting menu restaurant section on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcarnuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to David's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing