We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveler rating
610
403
145
79
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
403
145
79
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barheavenly bedtop floorfloor loungeold portvalet parkingbeautiful hotelarts districtshuttle servicefree shuttleroom keycorner roomcongress streetguest roomsnice stayvalet staffcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,198 - 1,203 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

was happy to have secured 2 nights via priceline.was bummed to r`cv NO response from hotel manager or reservations after sending 2 e-mails requesting king size bed explaining it was my girls birthdays and it would be much appreciated.after calling and talking to a super nice girl i felt confident after she put in request for king size bed and maybe a room with a nicer view....NO such luck!upon arrival i was told since i pricelined they could not over ride a code but that i could upgrade for an additional 30$ a night!!!c`mon....that`s so bush league!super embarrassing standing there telling the girl that i had tried contacting prior with requests and had no luck with any responses from the hotel managers.she somehow over rode the codes and we were given what had to be one of the smaller rooms with a king bed.room was spotless but very forgettable.TINY room.TINY windows.TINY bathroom.luckily we were`nt spending much time in the room!Eric,the dude who was in charge of the valet scene was GREAT.took charge of getting my high roof van stowed away for a couple days.everyone else in the hotel was very friendly once we got past the check in. DISAPPOINTED that priceliners are kind of made to feel lesser.why participate in the program if ya don`t want us around???

Room Tip: good luck if ya pricelined....
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFEJRut_land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our tripadvisor page. I sincerely apologize about the issues you had prior to your arrival as well as during check in. I am so sorry that you felt less than welcome and under-appreciated as a guest of ours. I will address this with our staff members on the phones and at the desk to ensure we are acting professionally and are accommodating towards each request we receive no matter the way in which a reservation was booked.

Thank you for your kind words in regards to Eric with the valet team! I am glad he was able to properly assist you with your vehicle.

We hope we can win back your loyalty next time you choose to visit Portland.

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was going to be a rave until the hotel screwed up our two bills at checkout (charging for valet service when we had no car, mischarging tip at bar), and then messed up the credit card charges, putting two room charges on my card and one charge on my companions card, so we ended up being charged three rooms when we had two... It's taken 3 days to sort this out, now awaiting credit for overcharge to my cc. It's a great pity because the hotel is beautifully decorated, tasteful, and the staff are universally obliging and pleasant, and it provided a very nice respite. However, the billing problems left a bad taste in our mouths, and obliterated whatever peace of mind the lovely experience had generated in the first place. Sorry guys - would have loved to give you that rave.

Room Tip: If you are quite short, you may need a step to easily get onto the nice high beds. borrow one from the hotel - they have toddler steps available. like all hotels some views better than others -
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lanrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page. I am crushed that our billing errors left you with an overall sour impression of our property. I will be diligently working with staff and our supervisors to to tackle how we correct and follow through on guest billing issues. I appreciate the information and will work to correct this moving forward.

I hope we still have an opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel on July last year for only one night.
Conveniently located in Downtown Portland. Walking distance to the malls, restaurants and the river.
The hotel isn't as big or grand as what you would expect for a Westin hotel.
Helpful staff. We booked two rooms and the front desk offered us two adjacent rooms.
Valet parking is convenient but a bit expensive.
Overall pleasant

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Joyceqbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent service, gorgeous decor, incredibly comfy bed, spacious room and bathroom.

Location possibly a bit out of the way if you have mobility issues but was perfect for us.

Only thing that could be improved is the parking - valet was very good but nothing beats being able to jump in your own car on a whim.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpouseOfGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you come to visit, please take advantage of our shuttle! It can take you down to the Old Port district in minutes!

Best,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

There was nothing particularly wrong with our stay, but nothing spectacular either. For $200 plus a night we expected a little more. For your money you get a clean room and not much else. If you are going to spend the money you would be better off staying at one of the other big name hotels in the downtown area. The Hilton for example. Other area hotels we have stayed at in this price range have premium toiletries, free bottled water and a free snack basket waiting in the rooms for you. They also have coffee and lemonade in the lobby at all times and put out fresh cookies every afternoon. The Westin has no extra special touches, they offer just a standard room. Also, $25 parking charge each day of your stay is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not see the value in staying with us at the Westin. I appreciate the suggestions you have offered and we will certainly consider these at our property moving forward.

I hope you consider us the next time you come to Portland. We truly aim to not just meet but exceed our guest' needs and desires and we hope to have the opportunity to gain back your business in the future.

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews