We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious pizza and lunch deals”
Review of Otto

Otto
Ranked #97 of 617 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: OTTO serves gourmet, specialty pizza by the slice or whole pie. Serving discerning pizza fans in New England since 2009.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“delicious pizza and lunch deals”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

For under $10 you can get a large slice of pizza, drink and a huge salad for lunch Not only this, the food was tasty and had so many fresh ingredients. Service was lovely and attentative. Great place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceB_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    37
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Maine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza and salad extraordinaire!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We first discovered Otto's Pizza (downtown) by accident when we needed a snack for ou grandchildren before a matinee. Since then we've become real fans and especially like th site at 225 Congress Street on Munjoy Hill. Sitting next to the upright piano soundboards (decorative only) in the old bank with tinned ceilings we enjoy really good pizza, fresh salads, beer, wine or water/soft drinks. Good place to be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gourmet in a hurry”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Loved the gourmet varieties white bean spinach and garlic pizza delicious. Not much seating though! otherwise great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newhampshire86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
218 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Another great choice for pizza in Portland”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

OK, I admit it. I'm a sucker for the slabs down the street at Micucci's, but that's take out and cheese only. So we tried the Otto outlet in the East End for dinner on a Friday night and it lived up to its rep. Mango and pulled pork was outstanding while the sausage and Visalia onions was top notch too. Ate early and watched the place explode by 6:15. Great vibe and decent beers on tap. We'll be back on the next trip to Portland.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StartSlowAndEaseOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Maine”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It is our favorite pizza, cute location, always great staff. It is a little overpriced, yet we always come back.....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank deridder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto also viewed

South Portland, ME
Portland, ME
 

Been to Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing