We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come with an appetite...”
Review of Full Belly Deli - CLOSED

Full Belly Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Come with an appetite...”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The menu is just awesome. Every day there is a daily special. The food is top notch and all hand made.Food was prepared quickly and it was a very good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best reuben I've ever had!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Holy moly that was the best reuben I've ever had. There was so much corned beef I had to eat it with a fork and knife. My wife had soup and she said it was great. This was our first time at this deli (our first time in New England, too) and the staff seemed impatient as we looked at the menu, even without other people in line. Bottom line: curt service but food that makes up for it. I'd love to have another one of those reubens someday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Giant, authentic, delicious, deli sandwiches”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A great place in a non-descript strip mall, that serves up really delicious giant deli sandwiches at reasonable prices. I ate here several times over the course of the month I visited. I tried a few different sandwiches, but settled on the Ruben (hot pastrami on rye) $10. Probably 6 inches high, this sandwich was epic, and delicious. You could go to subway and buy 2 crappy sandwiches for the same price, and you'd need another 4 to equal the meat in this behemoth.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top 2 deli's in Maine”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to eat. I absolutely love it! I have never had a bad meal and only eat there when i feel like eating outside my normal healthy eating lifestyle. It is worth it when you want the best. I had a burger platter, my wife had the seafood chowder. My burger came on a toasted bun....it actually made me wonder why more restaurants don't serve there burgers on "toasted" buns. it really does bring the burger all together. The menu is large...plenty to choose from. The staff is the best. Just one of the treasures of Maine...honestly. PS - portions are HUGE...my kids had PB&J and it was enough to feed them for 4 meals....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seadogs04103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Little NY in Maine”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A real Jewish deli with a full range of good choices. The corned beef and pastrami sandwiches are a full meal!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sail2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Belly Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing