We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Becky's Diner

Becky's Diner
Ranked #15 of 627 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Becky's Diner is located on the Portland waterfront. We are casual and friendly and we welcome families. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Fresh, local seafood is served here and even at breakfast we offer lobster omelettes. Becky's has been run by the same family for 25 years.
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an excellent dinner at Becky's Diner - I had the special which was broiled scallops with bacon and Videlia onion sauce. It was delicious. And - it came with two large servings of vegetables or potatoes. The service was great. The prices were reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    487
    166
    53
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant when guests are visiting from out of town”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Becky's diner has excellent food - especially seafood at a reasonable price - nice simple atmosphere. Fabulous service. Perfect for lunch with guests from out of town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBailey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great way to visit Portland through food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall, Becky's is a great place for any time of day. The lobster roll is delicious, blueberry pancakes are to die for and the atmosphere is very nice and relaxing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anjali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a good stop”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Always stop to eat when in town, good food, great pricing, good service. Had the beer battered haddock, fresh seafood

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service; too busy talking to each other to serve customer.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

What a terrible experience. You would think being 8 months pregnant, the servers would be more likely to want to help. No way! They were so busy talking to each other that I felt invisible. It took asking 3 different servers to get what I needed before I could finally leave. Perhaps you would get better tips if you paid attention to your customers. Just a thought. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogjiggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becky's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Becky's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing