We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average beer, great service/food”
Review of Sebago Brewing Co

Sebago Brewing Co
Ranked #37 of 621 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just average beer, great service/food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited Seabgo Brewery and Restaurant during our short visit in Portland. The beers were just average. I am a man that loves craft beer and my wife enjoys them also but we did not leave saying I can't wait to have that again or remember that one. I will say the food/service was great though, the big soft dough pretzels were awesome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrcanfield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    210
    74
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first stop on our beer tour of Portland, Maine. We stopped for lunch after a long, slow rainy drive from Camden. They have a variety of beers, and every one we tasted was great. They were helpful in steering us to the beers we liked. The food was pretty good - lobster mac & cheese was good (not great - lobster was a bit tough). But the service was really great; they helped us find things to do in Portland, sold us an inexpensive umbrella and really made it a pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akupet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“No surprises just OK”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place could be any brewpub in any city in America. This is not to say it is bad but just kinda boring. I had nice calamari and my husband had a strange carnets quesadilla that had an overly sweet bbq sauce. The beers are good and the service is efficient. It you just want a fairly priced casual meal this is the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lilybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly, patient and good”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We shared beer tasters and a very large, fresh, baked cod sandwich. All were very good. We had a lot of questions about the brewery and local area and the staff was very helpful. I collect beer glasses and t-shirts and they are the reason we went here. Took a while to pick out the shirt my wife and I wanted. The staff had to check other storage places to find the one I wanted, but they were out of the size I needed. Nevertheless, the staff brought other shirts over for me to view, which was nice. Took us a long time to decide, but the staff remained pleasant and patient. Our experience was very good and we will return on our next trip. This place is also very close to two other breweries if you are interested in visiting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Beer in Poor Hotel”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great beer and really good food.
On first floor of Hampton Inn, but not part of Hotel - seemed odd but food was plentiful and blueberry beer was great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank syBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Sebago Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing