We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, poor service”

Portland Pie Company
Ranked #45 of 621 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great wings and pizza along with other foods.
But waitress seemed to have checked out on us.
Very slow service, and impossible to get her attention.
She made an otherwise great dinner less than spectacular.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    74
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Among the best pizza in Portland”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Portland Pie is always busy and the pizza is consistently great. Their special pizzas (Harbormaster and others) are excellent and have my mouth watering just thinking about it. Eating in allows you to sample some local brews and service is good for a pizza place. The locations I've visited are good even for children.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ME
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've eaten at the Portland Pie Co. several times - a few were for complete meals, others were to get just a slice of pizza. Either way, the pizza is pretty great. Good and interesting choices, nice crust and cheese. Good pizza in Maine is a little hard to come by but I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Portland”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

OK, it's a toss up with Otto's but they are very different. We love the lobster pie with a garlic crust. It delivers the perfect food coma! The other pies are delicious, but eaten when fresh out of the oven. You can't go wrong at Portland Pie Company!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank THESUPERFRANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vt.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Individual Pizzas”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Best Gluten-free pizza I've had yet and my husband had a yummy garlic crust pizza. Service was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portland Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Portland Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing