We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Bill's Pizza

Bill's Pizza
Ranked #176 of 627 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Soups, Healthy Salads, Gluten Free Chicken Fingers and Fries, Killer Specialty Sandwiches! Lobster rolls, Pizza by the slice, specialty pizzas with over 20 different toppings. Dine In - Take Out - Delivery Our pizza - famous since 1949! No trip to the Old Port is complete without a visit to Bill's Pizza on Commercial St Portland!
Restaurant details
Description: Soups, Healthy Salads, Gluten Free Chicken Fingers and Fries, Killer Specialty Sandwiches! Lobster rolls, Pizza by the slice, specialty pizzas with over 20 different toppings. Dine In - Take Out - Delivery Our pizza - famous since 1949! No trip to the Old Port is complete without a visit to Bill's Pizza on Commercial St Portland!
Lebanon, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Literally tasted like grease and cheap cheese on cardboard. & overpriced as well. The girls behind the counter were trashily dressed and were not even friendly. We got our pizza to go because there is no space there and no napkins!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KassieDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    12
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Okay pizza, good chili.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is your classic spot to wander into when you're drunk (close proximity to the bars & open super late). Their pizza is okay, nothing special, but I've always had a soft spot in my heart for their chili. Just don't go in there later than 8 or 9pm, especially on a weekend, unless you want to hear the drunk ramblings of a frat boy.

Helpful?
Thank CrownofStorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bad pizza, great service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Maybe I am a jaded New Yorker when it comes to pizza, but the pizza tasted like they were frozen pies thrown in the oven. The price was fine for the size of the slice (generous), but this just didn't taste like real pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Nothing really special about this place. Everything about it is average. At least the food isn't terrible. Like I said....average. All the tourists are at the seafood restaurants, so this is a good place to get quick food if you're just looking to get something in your stomach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Infidel_Sheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza, no frills and open late”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The pizza was good, and the place is both convenient and open late. Highly recommended and a great price

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GravityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing