We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Santa Home Visits”

The Scenic Route Maine Tours
Ranked #10 of 32 Tours in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a local, family owned and operated tour company looking to share with you what we love about Maine! Fully narrated by Local Maine guides! City & Lighthouse Tour ~ 1.50hrs * City highlights * z30 mins at Portland Head Light. More time than any other tour company! 5 Lighthouse Tour ~ 2.5hrs * Hear the wonderful stories and legends of 5 LHs while being able to get out and visit them up close. One of a kinds tour in Portland! Kennebunkport Tour ~ 3.5hrs * 90 minutes of free time to enjoy this lovely fishing village * Enjoy the view of Walker's Point, where the former President Bush spends the summers. Freeport Shuttle (every hour when cruise ships are in town only)
Gardiner, Maine
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Santa Home Visits”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had Santa do a home visit for my grandchildren and is was one of the best experiences I've had. All the children got a gift and got to sit on Santa's lap to have their picture taken. They all got a letter from Santa and Reindeer food. They were so excited when Santa came through the door with his red bag of presents. We loved it so much we're going to do this for them every year. I highly recommend this for every family, day care homes, centers and nursery schools. Great experience that your children will always remember. A+++

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    45
    10
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You Will Enjoy!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Off season and a Sunday afternoon, but Kahlid was happy to oblige with a 1:45 tour of Portland and the Light Head! We enjoyed it very much and it was perfect for what we were looking for. Even though there was just 3 of us, they accommodated us and gave us a pleasant and informative tour at a reasonable price. Would recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jnoe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great customer service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we had booked in advance a tour for the day online...Portland was a one day port of call and based on trip advisor reviews we selected the scenic route company....they responded quickly and professonally to our inquiries...when our cruise ship was unable to dock due poor weather the company refunded our money immediately...they certainly will have our business next year!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tml1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to the Cruise Ship Excursion”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Met up with Kahlid and his wife right outside the terminal gate. Their package to Kennebunkport was $25 cheaper than the cruise offering, and the van allowed more sights than the large bus. The driver offered lots of local insights and side road attractions to give us a great flavor for the area.

One point to note is that the vans are small and fill up quickly. We were lucky and were the last on...folks behind us missed out. Best to get a reservation before you cruise or arrive in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VaTechDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Informative and fun”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Reasonably priced tour conducted by personable staff who went with the flow of our sometimes comedic group. I love lighthouses and you get to spend 30 minutes at Portland Head Light. We did this tour while on a cruise and with it only being about two hours, you have plenty of time to do other things after the tour explains best places and things to see and do in the city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scenic Route Maine Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Scenic Route Maine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing