We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
City View
View towards Deckette
Walkway to Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
napdinski
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were in town for a family wedding and wanted more space than a hotel could offer. Traveled with my husband and three young children. The apartment was great. Plenty of space. Clean and comfortable. It was very nice to have a home away from home after all the wedding festivities! We never had any trouble with parking. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Loved the kitchen and all the sunlight! Do not hesitate to stay here. Way better than a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannon b
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

First, the pictures are exactly how they are on the site. The neighborhood isn't scary and if you have time, you really are within walking distance to everything close to the water.

I would also advise, just make sure you get detailed directions on what floor and level your on. If you coming in late, one word that you may not read correctly will really confuse you. So, take time, get it right the first time and all is smooth.

Bed was comfy, TV just slightly outdated and just needs some shades/blinds in the living room. Otherwise, very bright and very clean.

Short version, i do recommend staying here, just get all details before staying. (directions and where to go in building)

Oh, nice wi-fi and nice cable package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: look and location
Liked least: Not a flat screen TV and no shades or blinds in the living room
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2013
We are very sorry that these guests left disappointed, especially when they impressed upon us how perfect their accommodations were (the location, the space, the quirkiness and being able to have their DOG !)

With regard to some of our creative alternatives (the shade), most people have commented favorably on the apartment’s ‘quirkiness’ and artsy flavor (see description in FlipKey write-up and other reviews).

It wasn’t until they were minimally charged for their disrespect of the property and contents that they changed their minds and decided to give us a mid-range review.

Considering all of the wonderful and more-than satisfied guests that have passed through this past year, we feel lucky that this is the first time we have come across guests like these - with a disregard for our rental. We wish them the best of luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gurumasta
boston, ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment / Condo”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed for a girls weeked. The apartment is so cute and comfortable. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The property was decorated nicely and we really enjoyed hanging out in the kitchen. It was so much better to have a great place for all of us girls to be together rather than stay in a hotel.We walked to the Old Port to go shopping and grab lunch. It was a short walk and at night we took a $4 cab into town. We were able to park our cars right in front of the apartment no problem.
The only thing I could possibly complain about is the the number of stairs up to the third floor. The weather for us was cold and snowy but we were still able to really enjoy Portland. I plan on returning to this great city and this great apartment. I would highly recommend this property to anybody. The renters were great. Thanks Coralie and Gregory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen area and the livingroom area.
Liked least: A lot of stairs.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annieloub...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our holiday stay here.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We planned a Christmas trip to Portland, near our son who lives there, but does not have the room for four people to stay. The condo rental met our needs extremely well. It was spacious and had a great kitchen space. The sitting room was pleasant and nicely decorated and comfortable. The three bedrooms were all comfortable and very clean. I was happy that they, and the bathroom and kitchen, were so clean and well supplied with towels and linens. The kitchen supplues were good also. It was a nice mix of new renovations but keeping character of an older place. There were a couple of lighting issues that the owners plan to fix.
Half way up Congress St in the Munjoy Hill neighborhood in the East End was a good spot, close to downtown and Old Port, but with a nice neighborhood feel. We enjoyed a nice long walk on the Eastern Promenade one afternoon. Lots of good restaurants and shops are near by.
If one has difficulty with steps, keep in mind that it is two steep flights up. We made a lot of trips as we had lots of holiday items to bring up but otherwise it was fine for our group.
We found the owners to be very helpful as well. We were definitely pleased with our rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and sitting room
Liked least: Some of the lighting needed attention and finishing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Geez , that's a nice review ...
Thank You !
-gregory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cseleosid...
Maplewood, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Portland Home Base”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Great place to stay if you need room to spread out. Two teenagers plus mom and dad going on a visit to Bates College (45 minutes away) but wanting to make a long weekend because of our 6 hour drive. The apartment is spotless, odorless (!), and well appointed with things you would buy for your own kitchen. Everything is new.

It's a little daunting to come in from out of town at night in the pouring rain, since the exterior is run down and the section of Commerce Street where it's located is not what we expected. Also not wild about the guys hanging out in front in the early evening smoking cigarettes on the sidewalk. Once you get past that, the apartment is a pleasant surprise, and we would come back and stay again.

We had a little trouble with the water heater, but Greg responded quickly to our call at 6:30 in the morning and walked my husband through resetting the unit. The previous morning, Greg came to reset it. This water heater also runs the apartment heat, so we had one chilly night but it wasn't that big of a deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the small quirky touches in decor
Liked least: Neighbors smoking out front in the early evening
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing