We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Portland Home Base”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
City View
View towards Deckette
Walkway to Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cseleosid...
Maplewood, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Portland Home Base”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Great place to stay if you need room to spread out. Two teenagers plus mom and dad going on a visit to Bates College (45 minutes away) but wanting to make a long weekend because of our 6 hour drive. The apartment is spotless, odorless (!), and well appointed with things you would buy for your own kitchen. Everything is new.

It's a little daunting to come in from out of town at night in the pouring rain, since the exterior is run down and the section of Commerce Street where it's located is not what we expected. Also not wild about the guys hanging out in front in the early evening smoking cigarettes on the sidewalk. Once you get past that, the apartment is a pleasant surprise, and we would come back and stay again.

We had a little trouble with the water heater, but Greg responded quickly to our call at 6:30 in the morning and walked my husband through resetting the unit. The previous morning, Greg came to reset it. This water heater also runs the apartment heat, so we had one chilly night but it wasn't that big of a deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the small quirky touches in decor
Liked least: Neighbors smoking out front in the early evening
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnie T
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Rented this apartment based on the other positive reviews and agree with all comments and praises. Apartment was clean and spacious. Street parking was no problem and all shops and restaurants were in walking distance. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Portland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, layout, location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAM21
Hanover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, Chic, Bright, Impeccably clean Condo in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Myself and and a few friends recently stayed in this wonderful condo for a "Girls" weekend. We absolutely fell in love with this condo as it had everything we needed. Plenty of space for all of us and a fantastic location just a few streets away from the fabulous shops and restaurants of Portland. We walked everywhere and truly enjoyed the wonderful, friendly people of Portland. This was so much better than staying in a hotel and I would highly recommend staying in this condo instead. There truly wasn't anything to improve on. I can't wait to go back!
P.S. The owners were terrific! Thanks Gregory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful & Comfortable Condo, Great Location
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Yeah ...OK ...
...you make it sound like it could work !
Thank You ,
-gregory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing