We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Real Portland Tour: City and 3 Lighthouses Historical Tour with a Real Local
1,029

Book in advance
from
$65.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Eastern Promenade Trail
from $65.00
More Info
from $39.99
More Info
from $14.99
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
490
220
32
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
490
220
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casco bay nice walk allen park great place to walk old port fort gorges playground boats homes benches jog cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 748 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Lovely walk along the bay. Great views of the bay and all it has to offer. Could be done rain or shine. We were there in the summer so I am not sure of the condition of the walkway in the winter

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Stopped here for a little evening stroll and it was perfect. Water view, small beach, old train...just nice. We walked up the stairs around the turn and made a loop back the parking lot. Didn't take long, 30 minutes tops, but worth seeing the bay from here.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank hdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The Eastern Promenade is a road going around the eastern point of Portland, around Munjoy Hill. It offers pull out places to take in the view, as well as a vast green space for lounging in the grass and looking out at the scene in Casco Bay.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank VermontTeacher44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This was a nice place to spend a peaceful afternoon lying on the grass and watching the boats in the bay.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Thoughts4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Eastern prom and its Fort Allen Park offer extraordinary views and a wonderful collection of historic artifacts.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank JackV307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews