We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Dining - good food”

DiMillo's Old Port Marina
Ranked #12 of 150 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique Dining - good food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Enjoyed the experience of dining on the boat! Food was good. We had clam chowder which was really good. We had the baked stuffed lobster based on recommendation of waitress and later wished we had just ordered the steamed lobster. The baked was loaded with breaking that was a little oily and did not add anything to the lobster Enjoyed the experience just the same.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    183
    65
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was excellent! Great location, naturally right on the dock since it is a boat. The restaurant was beautiful, and the staff was great. There is free parking in a private lot secured lot. The wait was short, but the bar was very nice to kill time in. The lobster was out of this world! We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful sights”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We took a boat tour towards the end of the day. We saw sights you could only see from going out on a boat. The little islands are beautiful and by taking the boat you get a guided tour of these wonderful islands ... So much history.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeTraveled4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviston, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleased with dining in the bar”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was actually our 3rd choice on the evening of our arrival in Portland, as one of our 1st two choices had a line outside the door, and the other choice was just too crowded with tables too close together. There was a "wait" for the dining room at this restaurant, so we chose to be seated in the bar area, and we were delighted with the great service and ambience of the room. Same menu as the dining room, and the food was very good. Enjoyed watching the Thursday night NFL game on the TV while indulging in various local brews and sampling the fresh fish cuisine. All-in-all a very pleasant experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dugenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was transported to lobster heaven!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Decided to get the 1 1/2 lb. lobster on the advise of our waitress Judy. She was great. Helped guide me through the lobster eating process. The lobster was hot, sweet and scrumptious. The mashed potatoes were perfect. My husband had the lazy lobster and thought it was great too. For dessert we had bourbon pumpkin pie........yummy! Not too sweet, flaky crust. So glad we chose DiMillo's. I'll be dreaming about that lobster for some time to come.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiMillo's Old Port Marina also viewed

 

Been to DiMillo's Old Port Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing