We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portland Harbor Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$97
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
986
344
128
66
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
344
128
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown carchocolate lobstergarden viewfire pitold porthoneymoon suitecar servicestarbucks coffeeportland harborturn down servicevalet parkingbeautiful hotelstreet noisestreet sideperfect locationluxury hotelwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I were in Portland for business we chose The Portland Harbor Hotel. We were cold and tired and found a great oasis. The staff was gracious, the bar was cozy,the food was great, service above par and our room was quiet and comfortable. Overall way above average. A great hideaway in a busy urban setting.

Room Tip: Ask the desk they are extremely polite and helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'll start by saying that we visit Portland about twice a year - this NYE was freezing cold so we spent a lot more time in our room than usual! We stayed at the hotel once last year as well - the first stay was better than this previous one. The room was a lot smaller and colder - the heating system felt like it was blowing cold air. All that aside, I really like this hotel. The location is so perfect for walking around the Old Port, and the valet parking at $16/night isn't bad at all. The beds are very comfortable, and they're also pet friendly, which is hard to find! I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you want to splurge on a stay in Portland.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the cold, go during off-peak season, or call the hotel directly to see what deals they may have going on (i.e. stay 1 night get the 2nd half price).
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulav701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for selecting the Portland Harbor Hotel as your New Year's Eve destination. It certainly has been a cold winter, and we are sorry to hear you weren't warm enough. We will ask maintenance to look at the heating system. We hope to see you again, and that it's warmer out the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We usually have New Year's dinner in Portland and decided to stay in town this year rather than drive home after celebrating. I would have to say that the hotel was at least half of our wonderful experience in our favorite city. Staff was most attentive, valet parking was a breeze, and the room was very comfortable. We will probably go back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your New Year's Eve stay at the Portland Harbor Hotel. Happy 2014 - and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Rooms are very spacious and attractive. Great location for shopping and dining. Beautiful lobby and restaurant. Had a very good filet for dinner. One caution, outside rooms can be a bit noisy from street activity.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms if possible
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is amazing. Service was great. Rooms were clean and comfy. Bed was great and I slept like a baby. Two of my favorite things about the hotel were the organic/ all natual soaps and lotions. And every morning they set up a coffee cart in the hallway for free coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bits77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews