We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portland Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
986
344
128
66
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
344
128
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown carchocolate lobstergarden viewfire pitold porthoneymoon suitecar servicestarbucks coffeeportland harborturn down servicevalet parkingbeautiful hotelstreet noisestreet sideperfect locationluxury hotelwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here only one night, and really liked the hotel. Location was perfect and the staff was very friendly. We thought the room looked a little dated, but was spacious. The only issue we had was that the AC seemed to work poorly. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and enjoyed it very much. The staff was excellent and responsive. The room was very tasteful and was furnished with nice furniture, not the typical hotel furnishings. It had the feel of an older building with twists and turns, that I enjoyed. The meals I ate at the hotel were very good. The fitness center was adequate. There were a good number of cardio machines, a weight machine, 2 benches and dumbells up to 25lbs. There is only one elevator and it seems to stop at floors when called, no matter if it is going up or down. I took the stairs because at times it was a wait.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank NCPamMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived early Friday afternoon to attend a Saturday wedding in Portland. The staff at this hotel held our bags so that we could have lunch and stroll around Old Port until our room was available at 4 pm. The entire staff, from the parking valets and those at the front desk, we professional and very friendly. The hotel is located in a perfect area of the town and we walked for hours. Our room was spacious, just the right amount of space. The bathroom was immaculate. The housekeeping staff was friendly and suggested they attend to our room while we had breakfast so we could get ready for the 1 o'clock wedding undisturbed. Breakfast was delicious and served in the beautiful courtyard garden, reminding us of Italy. We had breakfast again on Sunday prior to our departure. The atmosphere here is warm and welcoming. I would love to stay here again when visiting Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed one night at the Portland Harbour Hotel in July. The property is in a great location to walk to sites in the old district. The staff were all super friendly and very helpful and provided us some good advice for places to see and microbrewries to visit. Our hotel room didn't have much of a view (but that was what we booked as other types of rooms were full) but was very clean and comfortable and well laid out. The bathroom is a nice size with great tile shower and tub surround. We really enjoyed our visit here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydreamscanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'll let the staff know you appreciated the suggestions of where to go and what to do during your time in Portland and in particular that you enjoyed the microbreweries. We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped in Portland for the night and this hotel was right in downtown. The room was a little small, there was a lot of furniture crammed into the space that made it feel tight. Plus we brought our baby crib with us which added to the tightness. Even though the space was limited the room was very clean, the bathroom was big and the bed was really comfortable. It was a great night sleep.

Right outside the hotel are tons of stores and restaurants. It was great to have the car parked, (it is valet only) and not have to worry about it the entire night. We traveled here in July, and the area was packed with people.

Overall, it was a great stay, the hotel was really clean, the staff were really friendly. If the room had been slightly bigger it would have been nice, but for one night it was a great size and we spent most of our time walking around anyways.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindrops554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews