We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You may want to try other options first”
Review of Motel 6 Portland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Portland
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed August 1, 2004

I didn't expect much from Motel 6, but I did expect that it would be clean. It wasn't. If you have a choice, opt for a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 269 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2004

I travel all the way from England and stayed at Motel 6 many times.The staff are very friendly and helpful.the rooms are clean and tidy.I was there last oct and there was upgrading the rooms and front. but they appolized for the inconvienced caused , but it didnt dampen my trip. I even booked to come back there again this end of feb.

4  Thank coleenbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Elkridge, MD
1
Reviewed October 4, 2003

I made areservation on 2 July for 23 August the reservation clerk told me it was ok for the date I listed BUT put it on 23 July. We arrived on the 23rd of August and no room. We had drive around but did find one.
We travel a lot. When I make reservations I use the date and day of the week to avoid problems. They clerk made an error. Now I have to fight to get my money back. We won't go here anymore of Motel 6, they can keep the money I guess the $70 means more to them then our future business.WARNING... AVOID THIS CROWD AND CHAIN!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Danbury, CT
113
Reviewed September 12, 2002

I have stayed at the Motel 6 in Portland several times. Rooms are in good condition, albeit small..Everything works fine..TV, toilet, shower, etc....My only complaint is that the halls and the elevator leave something to be desired....original impression is that the place is rundown..but after entering the room, it's not that bad, especially during the off season when the rates are below $50.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pietro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 21 in Portland
1,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#17 of 21 in Portland
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
4.0 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,457 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland

Address: 1 Riverside St, I-95 at Larrabee Road, Exit #48, Portland, ME 04103-1045
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $61 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Motel 6
Portland Motel Six
Motel Six Portland
Motel 6 Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing