We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quack. Quack.”
Review of Maine Duck Tours

Maine Duck Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Climb aboard as we twist n' turn through the historic city of Portland, Maine and without skipping a beat, we splash into beautiful Casco Bay!! We are Maine's only amphibious adventure that can show you Portland by land and sea without ever leaving your seat. Come aboard and QUACK UP with us!!
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quack. Quack.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I live in Portland and took the tour today. I know the operator and have heard good things so my expectations were already high but the combination of the beautiful ride, the witty and informative guide, and very comfortable seats exceeded our expectations. The guide was funny and witty but not overbearing, something common on other tours in other cities I have taken. Being able to navigate Portland and then see it from the water is impossible to beat. Love the Duck! Quack, quack.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kidcabe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    40
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Entertaining and Educational!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Took the tour with our adult family members, some who were even from the Portland area. The local relatives learned a great deal of interesting facts they never knew before. We all enjoyed the dry wit of the tour guide and all of the great history and sights you see on the tour. The only way to see the area! When we got home we still were saying "quack quack".

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank impromptutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Funniest Tour Ever!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

First of all our tour guide was hysterical. He was making fun of things and just having a good time. We have been on several duck boat tours all over the place. This one was diffrent and if you go on the tour and ask about the boat you will find out why it is different. We loved learning the about the Portland area. I never knew gum was invented in Portland!!! It was fun and worth the time and money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancydutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had family visiting and wanted to do something fun. This was it. The 6 (all adults) of us had a good time and the weather was perfect. We would recommend to everyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Duck Boat Tour”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had a great hour ride and tour of Portland. Derek and Joe did a wonderful job. The tour was very informative with alot of Portland history shared. The water trip from the Promanarde was great. Didn't see any seals, but maybe next time!

Qaucks alot.
Gary

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maine Duck Tours also viewed

 

Been to Maine Duck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing